Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 294 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is exceptionally well engineered. It corners like a sportscar, fanatastic on the highway, amazing traction in mud and snow. Very comfortable ride, great suspension. tough on gas mileage. uses higher octane. superior to the jeep i owned before."

Love This Vehicle

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is one of my favorites that I have had out of about 20. I like the sporty look, it handles like a dream, storage is great, and does well in all weather conditions. I have been looking for a new vehile and am having a hard time finding something to compare it to other than another VW."

VW

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is nice, but really sucks gas. If they could some how fix this, it would be a great ride."

Best SUV Ever

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV had them all by far the best. I was so pleased I bought the Audi A8L for my wife Audi & VW are one of the same family.I dive for fun a Aston Martin Vanquish so I understand fine automoblies."

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

i LOVE my touareg

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i think this is the best vehicle i have ever owned. i absolutely love everything about it. i have not had many problems with it...nothing major. i would tell anyone to buy one."

Comfy Ride!

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I Love my Touareg! Handles great & I feel really safe in it. The only complaint I have is the same complaint I had w/ my Jetta. Little things go wrong so you end up at the dealership getting these "little things" fixed a lot. Example...rattle in the sunroof."

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The SUV that does it all...

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I'm thoroughly impressed with the Touaregs capabilities. Confident handling with true offroad prowess. The only downside is my V8's fuel economy... but that's par for the course in this segment. Fit and finish as well as materials are top-notch. Looking at the less-obvious details of the suspension and driveline underscores the fact that no expense was spared in this design. I await the debut of the V6 TDI variant. That alone will cause me to trade-in this awesome vehicle."

Great car!

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wish the engine was a bit more powerful or the weight was less to improve performance. Otherwise, it's a fantastic car and I love it."

A great vehicle in progress

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The drive by wire and brake by wire are sometimes slow to react and don't have the same "foot to reaction" as most vehicles I have owned. It is strong and agile with no hesitation in going most anywhere."

2004 Car Of The Year

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My ONLY complaint is gas consumption....in particular summer driving."

Great Sport Truck

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purcahsed the 04 when introduced. A number of electrical problems with warning lights etc. Most handled ASAP by dealer. No other problems. Great road car and also un-stopable in the snow. Handles very well and thus goes through tires in about 20K. So many features for price I am thinking of replacing but hard pressed to find anything that can match it. GREAT WINTER CAR. Has a feature that runs the heater for 20 minutes while you are in the store."

Wife loves it

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife uses this as a daily driver and really loves the way it drives and handles. She does not at all like all the warning buzzers that the car has. The seat belt warning comes on as soon as the car is started, and it is loud. It could at least wait to get annoying until I put the car in drive. The park assist also starts yapping as soon as the car is started. Even if the car is in reverse and the object is in front of you, it goes off and again, it is loud. The 2007 has 40 more hp than the previous models, so the power is better in the V6 than before. The vehicle also has great offroad features, but I doubt most will use them. As others have mentioned, the Touareg is very heavy, good for safety but bad for tires. The 10k service, basically an oil change cost $159, so that did not exactly leave me with a good feeling. Probably a better value preowned, but I would not recommend the 2004-2006 as they can barely get out of their own way."

Buy used, is the best lux-SUV deal!!!

By on Friday, October 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2004 Touareg V6 in November 06 with 19K miles. At $25k was a bargain and excelent value. You will never be able to get an X5 or Q7 used that depreciated. Winter driving is fantastic. Quiet car, Elegant, and good looking. Have not had a single problem so far, so quality seems good. Gas millage is poor (under 20m/g) but similar to other in same category. The biggest issue is power. The V6 lacks power and acceleration is really bad."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals