Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2005 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Most comfortable, smooth and reliable ever

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "LOVE the way she corners, even at high speeds."

Cons: "Navigation is not good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Touareg 2! I have never once had any kind of issue with it. I have a very bad back and the comfort of the vehicle is A+, I can ride in her for hours. She is a beauty to look at and the body style is very stylish. There is plenty of leg-room for four and the tailgate is a breeze. I take very good care of her because I wish to keep her for years and she wants to look as good as she drives. My only complaint would be the navigation system, it's not user friendly, in fact I hope that VW has upgraded that."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great driving, expensive to maintain

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good off road, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Very expensive to maintain, German prices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I love driving the car. Very comfortable off road or on highway. Very well appointed. However, shares platform with Porsche Cayenne, taking it well above VW prices for repairs & maintenance. For that reason alone I would never buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This SUV is a luxurious beast!

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives like a dream; fearless in bad weather."

Cons: "mp3 hookup would be nice on my model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle drives extremely well and is very comfortable around town or on road trips. It may not have third row seating, but we have a small family and don't need a mini bus. Great leg room for backseat passengers. I absolutely love this vehicle, and we feel very safe in it as well."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Touareg

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, awesome to drive, hugs the road"

Cons: "Expensive to repair, eats breaks and light bulbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is the best vehicle I have bought so far. It's great in snow, rain and can handle beautiful in the highway. It's 8 years old and a lot of people always assume it's newer...It does go through breaks, gas and light bulbs more often than any of my other cars. I just finished payment for it and of course the warranty has expired and I was just informed that it needs a timing belt replacement. The local VW dealer is asking for $6,999.00 for the repair. I'm waiting to hear back from another VW repair shop (not a dealer) and see how much it would cost through them. I love my car and would hate to get into another car payment so I'm not sure what to do at this point. I might consider buying an Extended warranty (waiting for some quotes). Wish me luck!"

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

fine european truck designed to ride like a car

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,210

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "driving dynamics- ease of entry and exit- luxuriou"

Cons: "expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

pure white and dynamite

"great road manners- plenty of power 3.2 v6 motor-very classy looking and very few around so she is unique and fun to drive"

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

pure white and dynamite

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals