Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 283 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 | Next

sporty fun

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just a quick review of my VW. Love to drive this car, great around town, in and out of traffic. Sporty and Fun, The only downside, $70 wiper blades, $400 head light, for just one, 600 to replace the front break pads, you've got to be kidding. A blast to drive if you can afford it."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

05 V 6 TOURAG

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"LESS THAN DESIRABLE FUEL ECNOMY,BUT THE RIDE IS VERY QUIET AND SOLID, FEELS AND DRIVES LIKE AN EXPENSIVE VEHICLE,LOVE THE ADJUSTABLE SUSPENSION AND AUTO/MANUAL OPTION TRANNY,COULD USE A LITTLE MORE LEGROOM FOR ADULTS IN REAR SEAT FOR LONG TRIPS"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A good buy, if you know what you're buying...

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought a late VIN 2004 V6 Touareg in December of 2004. We have not experienced most of the problems that people complained about with earlier VINs. The only major problem we had was with bad coils, which took several trips to the dealer to resolve, but I blame that mostly on the service department, as they refused to road test the vehicle on more than one occasion. We have also had minor problems with interior trim, but they were always resolved immediately under warranty. Mileage is not great, but it is what we expected with a 5200 pound vehicle and a V6. It tows a 19' boat nicely, both accelerating and stopping reasonably well. In short, there isn't another SUV on the planet that rides as well as this one on-road, AND performs as well off-road. Some do one, some do the other, but this is great for both. Would like more suspension articulation off-road, however."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

most uncomfortable vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

"Overall it is a well built car and pretty much trouble free. It gets terrible gas mileage with very poor power performance. It is a very slow vehicle. Allthough the drivers seat has a 12 position electric adjustment I cannot find a comfortable position, and I have had the most painfull experience in my lower back and legs. The doctor tells me that it is affecting my ciatic nerve. The seat flaps up on the sides causing a very unconfortable seating area. Too bad it is a nice vehicle."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV!

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No need to say much - a car that has been engineered by Porsche and assembled by Volkswagen must be awesome. The Germans simply know how to build great cars. I LOVE IT!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals