Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Tiguan Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,272 - $22,254.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,170

Fair Purchase Price $21,298
Fair Market Range ($21,272 - $22,254)

Invoice $23,238
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Enjoyable, just avoid the running boards!

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Stained running boards"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"We picked up this car a couple months ago, and we have enjoyed it so far. You know going in that this car is going to be short on rear cargo space, the gas mileage is not going to be as good as the competitors, and the safety ratings on this car are not as good as they could be. That being said, you get a comfortable riding car that is fun to drive. Our biggest complaint is the running boards. While they looked great off the lot, and they are helpful for our child, they are stained from the winter road treatment. The dealership says I can get down there and scrub them with steel wool, but to be honest, I don't baby my car that much. I keep it clean and run it through the car wash regularly, but I don't fine tooth comb it. Plus, I really don't want to risk putting scratches on them. So unless you need them, I recommend saving the cash. All in all, great car. I can't say it enough, don't get the running boards (unless you are the kind of person that enjoys scrubbing your car with steel wool)."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Not for me!

By on Saturday, May 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "It looks stylish"

Cons: "Can't see the hood while driving, poor road view."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car drives fine. The navigation system doesn't work well--often taking me to the wrong place. It's fairly comfortable & roomy. However, I can't tell where I am on the road. I hate that! The windshield is slightly curved & I can't see any of the hood which makes my perception of the road very uncomfortable. I feel like I'm always over both lane lines. It's very disconcerting & I've been driving for over 30 years. Because of this issue, I can't stand the car! I've only had it since July & I want to replace it. And typically, I keep my cars until they're dead. Not the Tiguan. I can't wait to get rid of it :("

15 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Appreciate the German engineering.

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,444

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "My wife and I have been the only drivers ."

Cons: "Would have enjoyed power seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I are both home bound because of our health and must give up our drivers license ."

16 people out of 44 found this review helpful

had several issues with engine

By on Monday, January 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "power is a little better than competitors in price"

Cons: "vw is terrible to deal with"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The Tiguan has a quiet ride and turbo is nice for added pep. The overall quality and performance is very disappointing for a small suv in this price range. Don't recommend VW leases."

6 people out of 18 found this review helpful

bring on the love of the Tiguan

By on Thursday, August 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love Tiguan love it"

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

AC unit configuration

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "built well from research findings"

Cons: "AC unit - yuk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I don't understand the way they are making cars at all. Do people really care about viewing the radio and music that much? I prefer the Air Conditioning to be configured just like the Passat is or the Nissan Sentra. Why did they start believing that a split Air Conditioning is better? I'm here to tell you - it's Awful. No air blows on me - but it sure does blow on my hands!! Consumers be aware!"

5 people out of 17 found this review helpful

fun to drive, not cofortable

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"This little car moves and is fun to drive, too bad the seat is the most uncomfortable thing ever! Maybe it's' because I'm 5'3", but the head rest pushes my chin to my neck and the seat is too deep and I hunch over. You also can't roll a window or two down without having so much pressure in the car you decide to roll them back up or roll them all down."

2 people out of 13 found this review helpful

i do not recomend it at all to anyone

By on Monday, January 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"there isnt much to say the dealer was VERY NICE AWSOME COSTUMER SERVICE BUT !!!! the car is horrible."

9 people out of 68 found this review helpful

i dont recomend it

By on Sunday, November 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "sorta sporty"

Cons: "everything else !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i would never get a tiguan again"

4 people out of 83 found this review helpful

Worst car ever

By on Thursday, August 16, 2012

I owned and sold this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Design"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"There's nothing to say its horrible"

3 people out of 86 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.