Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Volkswagen Tiguan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 26 | Next

efficient power house

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Cross Over looks small and sleek on the outside. I am always amazed when I get inside at how much room there is. Plenty of room to take home the big box store items in one trip not to mention a trip to the hardware store for home improvement projects! I took a quick trip up to San Francisco and back in 24 hours. The ride was comfortable with lots of room to stretch out and maintain my own space!"

28 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Surprisingly Disatisfied...

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and smooth, options good."

Cons: "Gas pedal very sensitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I downgraded from a Honda Ridgeline to the VW Tiguan. I was looking for gas savings as well as performance. While this is a nice looking car, the gas mileage is subpar...the Honda was better, and it was a truck. The VW is very, very noisy when idleing, so loud you need to turn up the volume on the radio to drown it out. I have had the vehicle checked by the dealer and they assure me it's normal. Tire pressure problem from day one as well as electrical problems. Vehicle is small on the inside, but options are nice. Handles OK...have not driven in the snow yet. I am very disapointed with this vehicle."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

First time VW buyer & last time VW buyer

By on Friday, May 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,358

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice exterior design, comfortable & spacious"

Cons: "Bad engine design & low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Engine problems from the very beginning check engine light constantly on. Changed intake manifold twice once under warranty when technicians couldn't find out what was wrong they (on a hunch) determined it was the manifold. Second time recall of faulty intake manifold. Engine leaks, need to service intake camshaft at aprox. 60,000 even though it is not indicated on any of the regular service schedule for the vehicle. Very sadden and disappointed of the whole experience, this was my very first big purchase brand new car and it was a major fail."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Brand new Tiguan a pleasure to drive

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! Upscale feel to interior!"

Cons: "Premium unleaded huel recommended by VW."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had car several weeks and I am so glad I bought Tiguan over the Subaru Outback. It has pep and has an up scale feel to it."

26 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Great vehicle,rides well, quiet,comfortable,

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "powerful, comfortable, cute!"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love this car but it does not get good gas mileage! Less than 20 mpg around town, not much better on highway. Otherwise a nice vehicle."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Tiguan near Honolulu. See local deals