Go

2009 Volkswagen Tiguan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

It's a good car

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine, great price, fun to drive, gas"

Cons: "base model could have more standard features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very fast, it has the 2.0 TSi engine with turbo and it sounds beautiful when the turbo is activated. We own 2 of them and are very happy"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2012 TIGUAN SE 4motion

By on Monday, July 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Quality of Materials, Fit n Finish..."

Cons: "Premium fuel, AC vent angles, 34k without pwr seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is absolutely awesome! Fell in love at first sight and drive! There isn't much I'd change, but maybe the vent angles...they don't position down very far. Other than that, great little suv with more than expected room inside."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sport Car with leg room. LOVE IT.

By on Sunday, July 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, Interior Space, Handling, MPG, Sunroof"

Cons: "No TDI version in the states."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Switching over from an Audi A4, I am absolutely in love with this little SUV. The 4 cylinder sips gas and has plenty of power and drive. The interior is SO great and its a great looking SUV. I have no complaints! Can't wait to drive it in the snow and compare the 4-motion to the Quattro. I have very high expectations! :) BUY THIS SUV. **THE SUNROOF IS SO FANTASTIC**"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever !!! Drives like a sports car !!!

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun Quality.... Comfort...Quality interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This granny is absolutely thrilled with her tiguan. I feel like I am driving a sports car, but still have room for all I need, and get great visibility. Comfortable and sassy !!! Great engineering ...wonderful vehicle!!! Love love to pass those slow folks....and the fantastic nav system gets me wherever I need to be. Back-up camera is the best ever."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great handling

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling, torque. Good in snow. Great reliability!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Turbo is awesome!

By on Sunday, September 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV, good gas mileage, solid build with Turbo. Love it!! Seats are very comfortable like sofa :)"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

my first suv no regrets.

By on Thursday, August 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot too many to mention."

Cons: "maybe could be a little cheaper but overall price not bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well my 4th vw and love it,but my first suv nothing bad to say about it,good horsepower for 4 cyls rides good handles very very good especially in the snow I got the SE 4motion gas mileage very good also,no complaints some people give some negative feedback about it I don't know what they expect example noise I never heard it.bottomline I recomend this compact suv to any regular size family 1 or 2 kids max even 5 average size persons could ride confortable."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Tiger or Iguana - Liek it either way

By on Sunday, October 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"So far, so good - A really nice little Car/SUV (I bought AWD) for the money. Very tight handling, really notice the power assisted steering, 2.0 Turbo is a rocket, Tiptronic shifting makes it fun to drive. Nice sound system, navigation and awesome panoramic moon roof...A bit of road noise from cabin, but not offensive. Lots of storage...everywhere. If I had one criticism, it would be the sluggish feel off the line when in drive versis using Tiptronic shifting. Gas mileage in city is just under 19 (I have lead foot, so it's cool) and highway betwen 25-27. Also - I'm not wild about wiper controls for front or real - Seems like the Germans tried to hide them, for whetever reason. Leatherette seating is awesome and better than leather from a cleaning perspective."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"power, performance and technology - far surpasses competition in all areas. Incredible build quality and refinement."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is our 3rd Tiguan

By on Monday, February 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, decent mpg!"

Cons: "none I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We had a 2012, now have 2 2016's. Fun to drive, lots of power and well appointed. This is VW's best kept secret!!"

18 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Tiguan near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement