Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Volkswagen Routan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.2
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.6/10
    Quality
    6.4/10
  • Reliability
    6.3/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.3/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

I love it.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power; handling; sound system; warranty; interior"

Cons: "Shifts too soon so I find myself going to manual."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I received a great price at the end of 2012, love the interior, the engine has plenty of power, a large gas tank, and plenty of room for the family. Storage on top is also a plus and I don't have any real downsides of the van."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best minivan on the road

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, lots of storage, best styling"

Cons: "Chrysler built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the comfort, ride and storage. Best looking / style of minivan on the road. Very good gas mileage on the interstate even loaded down. Will normally get 26-27 mpg on the interstate. Had the smaller 3.8L engine in the 2009 model. This 2010 SEL was loaded with the 4.0L engine. At 70 mph is barely turns 1600 rpm. Can be very quick for a minivan. Lots of grunt and power. Very comfortable ride even on long trips."

very reliable vehicle :-)

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Got a great price for it; solid & reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this van new 5 years ago to replace another VW van. This one is far superior to previous one!!! A German vehicle built by Chrysler in Canada...go figure :-)) Love the way it drives and handles--very smooth and solid. Seats are generous & comfortable for long distance driving. Gas mileage is around 19-20. Overall vision is very good w/ glass all around. Control panels well designed, easy to use. Aside from regular maintenance, have had only very minor issue with one of the power windows. Didn't get a van with a lot of bells & whistles, so there's less to go wrong/repair. Overall it's well made, and a good value. Gets me where I want to go, comfortably & reliably. Would recommend :-))"

Not bad for a minivan

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "adding oil pretty often"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Drove this van through snow storms, hail, dessert heat, cross country, and even raced/ chased a few crooks in it. 118,000 no transmission service done, basic maintenance, and it is still going strong. It does suck oil up pretty fast, but compared to other reviews I feel lucky thats all I really had to deal with. I drive this Van Like I am in Nascar!"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

might be the reason why VW stop making their van

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"does not get around good in snow, bad traction on wet streets, factor tire sensor goes out a lot, caused a blow out while traveling. Lots of great storage"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Routan near Honolulu. See local deals