Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Volkswagen Routan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.1
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.6/10
    Quality
    6.3/10
  • Reliability
    6.3/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.3/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

smart interior and very reliable

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "LOVED under 2nd row storage! Always snacktime!"

Cons: "would like a softer drivers seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i bought this, my first, van because i was taking on a long commute carpool for school. 5 teenage kids, 2+ bags ea, @100 miles, 3-4 days a week. did not disappoint! reliable, stable (like in bad weather)and comfortable for me and kids."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wish I hadn't bought it

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable ride"

Cons: "poor quality vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A comfortable riding van, but that's the only good thing about it. It's underpowered and won't hold speed on a hill with the cruise on. Door remotes won't work unless within 10 feet or so. Uconnect, won't. Dealer wouldn't even attempt a warranty repair, said "all of them are like that". Transmission is noisy, dealer won't look at it until it fails. Driver's door electric window switch won't work. TPMS light on constantly, not a warranty issue according to dealer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love it.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power; handling; sound system; warranty; interior"

Cons: "Shifts too soon so I find myself going to manual."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I received a great price at the end of 2012, love the interior, the engine has plenty of power, a large gas tank, and plenty of room for the family. Storage on top is also a plus and I don't have any real downsides of the van."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best minivan on the road

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, lots of storage, best styling"

Cons: "Chrysler built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the comfort, ride and storage. Best looking / style of minivan on the road. Very good gas mileage on the interstate even loaded down. Will normally get 26-27 mpg on the interstate. Had the smaller 3.8L engine in the 2009 model. This 2010 SEL was loaded with the 4.0L engine. At 70 mph is barely turns 1600 rpm. Can be very quick for a minivan. Lots of grunt and power. Very comfortable ride even on long trips."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very reliable vehicle :-)

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Got a great price for it; solid & reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this van new 5 years ago to replace another VW van. This one is far superior to previous one!!! A German vehicle built by Chrysler in Canada...go figure :-)) Love the way it drives and handles--very smooth and solid. Seats are generous & comfortable for long distance driving. Gas mileage is around 19-20. Overall vision is very good w/ glass all around. Control panels well designed, easy to use. Aside from regular maintenance, have had only very minor issue with one of the power windows. Didn't get a van with a lot of bells & whistles, so there's less to go wrong/repair. Overall it's well made, and a good value. Gets me where I want to go, comfortably & reliably. Would recommend :-))"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Routan near Honolulu. See local deals