Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Volkswagen Rabbit

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

THE CAR IS MINT

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY STABLE AND VERY FAST. CAN DO 125 MPH EASY."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CAR HAS MODIFIED AIR INTAKE SYSTEM ALSO EXHAUST SYSTEM AND IGNITION SYSTEM,HAS MODIFIED COMPUTER. PLUS OVERSIZE TIRES AND ALUMINUM WHEELS.CAR IS BLACK,SUSPENSION SYSTEM VERY STRONG. CAR IS EXTREMELY STABLE."

fun to drive, very reliable

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great quality, very reliable"

Cons: "high speed fuel economy could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been in my family since new, and it has had absolutely no issues so far. Rear brake pads wore faster than i would have expected (already gone through 2 sets, and about halfway through a third), but factory front brake pads are still doing fine after over 100k miles. The car is very fun to drive, and has good power. Mileage is ok, not great, and drops off somewhat steeply upwards of 70mph or so. Interior quality is great. After all these miles, there is very little wear on any interior parts. For a point A to point B fun with a little fun in between, it's about as good as it gets. It's a little expensive to drive compared to other cars in its class, due to lower than average fuel economy caused by a larger engine than competitors, and routine maintenance can get a little pricey (It requires over 6qt of synthetic oil, and filters are definitely on the expensive side)."

Love my Rabbit!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has great pick up with the 5 cylinder and sporty."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Rabbit brand new and absolutely LOVE it! I have had 0 problems with it. The Rabbit is a 10 because it is a reliable, great quality car with tons of options. I also LOVE my heated seats and mirrors! I am glad I got the cold weather package. The look is sporty and sleek. My Rabbit is a 2 door and can comfortably seat 5 adults which is amazing! I think from now on I am going to have to own a hatchback because of the ease to get things into the trunk. This is my 2nd VW and will continue buying Volkswagens because of the quality and engineering!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Buyer beware!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "back seat folds down - great storage"

Cons: "the car itself!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought a 2009 Voltzwagen Rabbit and now at 72K miles we need a new engine. We have had some minor issues but nothing like this. This is our very first Voltswagen and we bought it because of consumer reports and people saying how wonderful it is. This car has been a nightmare!! If we want to get it fixed it will cost around 10K. In no way, would we recommend buying a Voltswagen."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A great and reliable vehichle

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "The seats could use improvements"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a joy owning this vehichle. Very little maintence and drives like a go cart with get up."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Rabbit near Honolulu. See local deals