Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Volkswagen Rabbit

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Love my Rabbit!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has great pick up with the 5 cylinder and sporty."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Rabbit brand new and absolutely LOVE it! I have had 0 problems with it. The Rabbit is a 10 because it is a reliable, great quality car with tons of options. I also LOVE my heated seats and mirrors! I am glad I got the cold weather package. The look is sporty and sleek. My Rabbit is a 2 door and can comfortably seat 5 adults which is amazing! I think from now on I am going to have to own a hatchback because of the ease to get things into the trunk. This is my 2nd VW and will continue buying Volkswagens because of the quality and engineering!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Buyer beware!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "back seat folds down - great storage"

Cons: "the car itself!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought a 2009 Voltzwagen Rabbit and now at 72K miles we need a new engine. We have had some minor issues but nothing like this. This is our very first Voltswagen and we bought it because of consumer reports and people saying how wonderful it is. This car has been a nightmare!! If we want to get it fixed it will cost around 10K. In no way, would we recommend buying a Voltswagen."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

A great and reliable vehichle

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "The seats could use improvements"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a joy owning this vehichle. Very little maintence and drives like a go cart with get up."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, moves right along...

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "CPO = good value/price, yup, picks up and moves"

Cons: "german overengineering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"first time German car owner when you need a key made, chu ching ... spacious backseat, plenty front leg room Yup, moves right along and then some. don't want the issues that come with turbo's, not yet anyway."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Second Rabbit- Just as great

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, substantial interior, fast, reliable"

Cons: "Heating/AC quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my first Rabbit when they first came out. Have had my 2008 for 6 years. It's solid..feels like you're driving a bigger vehicle. Lot's of interior room. I'm tall but don't feel hemmed in and lots of passenger room and/or storage area when you put the back seats down. I've had no major repairs needed or done. I had the heating/AC looked at when the car was in for the last service because it was taking forever to heat up. They "fixed" it but it didn't last and now summer is here and I have no AC. Other than that, no issues. It started on days that were -30 C- never once did it not start. It goes like snot, handles well. Great little car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Rabbit near Honolulu. See local deals