Go

2008 Volkswagen R32

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 55 Ratings for the 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

My R32 is a great car...

By on Tuesday, September 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "No 4-door or manual available in the U.S."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased as a pre-owned VW executive use car in 2008. This is my 4th VW and it has proven to be a good purchase. I like owning out of the norm cars, so this fit the bill (only +/- 700 red R32s delivered. Hope to keep it on the road for a few more years. I also drive high-performance Audis and a couple of Porsches, but as a daily driver, have enjoyed it every day. Wished it was a 4-door (not available in the U.S.) and a manual transmission (not available), but nevertheless, highly recommended."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

R32-Last of it's Kind?

By on Saturday, July 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"VW threw everything at this flagship sports car to make it the hottest hatch ever. The only pure european GT hatch you can buy in N.A. More refined than any other car of it's kind. I doubt there will be another V6 hatch. Buy this muscle car while you still can. If you don't believe how good this car is, read what other owners say. Cons? fuel economy (sacrificed in favor of aggressive ratios), navigation, spotty quality dealers. Pros? Refinement, features, specs, Haldex all wheel drive, glorious V6, limited edition."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun&Fast

By on Saturday, March 01, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I never thought I'd like a "automatic" trans but the DSG in th R32 gives the driver a lot of control. Put it in the sport mode and get on the gas and just goes. It's been a snowy winter and with 4-motion it hasn't been a problem. Can't wait for spring."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellence

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is far better than a nissan 350z (the car I almost bought instead). I test drove both, and the 350 was faster but no where near the same quality, comfort, or luxury. This car makes you feel like your driving a cool, high performance, high tech, luxury car, because you are! This is a very cool car and very exclusive unlike the 350z. This car gets comments like "cool ride" and "wow, this is nicer than i thought". Plenty of room in the trunk and my 6'3 200lbs dad can fit in the back without sacrificing his legs! I plan on buying the next R32 when it comes out in a few years!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One Heckua of a Rocket

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I fell in love with this auto the first time I laid eyes on it. The performance aspect is overwhelming the first time you take a drive, and the quality, fit and finish is impeccable and beautiful. I recommend this rocket for the person who loves performance and quality, with a well known manufacturer of fine cars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen R32 near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement