Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Volkswagen R32

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Excellence

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is far better than a nissan 350z (the car I almost bought instead). I test drove both, and the 350 was faster but no where near the same quality, comfort, or luxury. This car makes you feel like your driving a cool, high performance, high tech, luxury car, because you are! This is a very cool car and very exclusive unlike the 350z. This car gets comments like "cool ride" and "wow, this is nicer than i thought". Plenty of room in the trunk and my 6'3 200lbs dad can fit in the back without sacrificing his legs! I plan on buying the next R32 when it comes out in a few years!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One Heckua of a Rocket

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I fell in love with this auto the first time I laid eyes on it. The performance aspect is overwhelming the first time you take a drive, and the quality, fit and finish is impeccable and beautiful. I recommend this rocket for the person who loves performance and quality, with a well known manufacturer of fine cars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Solid, slick and quick. Perfect Tahoe car.

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pulls hard, shifts perfectly and handles great."

Cons: "Tight on bumpy roads, 19 MPG is worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The combination of the strong, narrow VR6 motor, magical DSG and solid, stable Haldex AWD means this car pulls hard and sticks like glue the the twisting curves of your neighborhood. VW has really perfected the DSG and the two modes allow a mellow and smooth run up and down through the gears or a ripping flawless climb up the gears in sport mode. I used to love rowing up and down the gears in a manual but these days I have a cuppa coffee and a phone call to make. DSG makes that easy but when you are ready to have that VR6 sing, drop it into sport mode and it just snarls like an F1 racer! It automatically blips the throttle on downshifts and that is music like a Wagner symphony. Mileage is about 19 city but the fun is so worth it. Great comfortable heated seats. Interior is fully upgraded and impressive but the Navigation is a bit dated and runs off a CD. I see an upgrade in my future to an Advent system for about $1600 and that solves the bluetooth, iPod and phone compatibility issues that bring it out of 2008 technology. The car is exclusive and a real performer. Get one used while you can and driving will be a blast! Plus the hatch and seats make it practical. It's a sleeper but the performance guys will know what the .:R32 badge means-Fast, fun and solid ride."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The best car I've owned

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value, Fun to drive, Reliable"

Cons: "Latch to rear seat seems flimsy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previously i drove an Infiniti G35 Coupe, and this car blows it out of the water. Fun to drive, reliable, comfortable, fast, handles incredibly and gets looks everywhere i go. This is just an excellent vehicle and by FAR the best purchase I've made."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, May 02, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Once the recall for the fuel system was fixed which was two visits to the dealership, the car was excellent! Handles great, looks great, fast and comfortable to drive. Also will get much attention from all ages when parked. The problem you will have though is everyone will want to race you, especially the Subaru guys! Enjoy the car!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen R32 near Honolulu. See local deals