Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,726 - $25,027.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,495

Fair Purchase Price $24,377
Fair Market Range ($23,726 - $25,027)

Invoice $26,402
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 141 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

Minor problems VW doesn't help

By on Monday, November 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "fuel economy, nice drive"

Cons: "rattles, radio problem, poor customer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a new passat and have had it for 1 year. The problem is the little rattles throughout the interior of the car. My biggest problem is with the MDI/Iphone ipod connector. It doesn't work with an iPhone. I have spent too much time literally hours dealing with VW and montesti and to no avail. When I make a phone call I have no music after the call. VW told me I should disconnect and reconnect after each call. The cable is in the center console and is about 6" long. Not really feasible. The dealership just refers me back to volkswagon."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

WOW, the new all American Passat TDI is incredible

By on Friday, October 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, interior size, comfort,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car with lots of space. Rear seats are limo like...lots of room. DSG transmission is excellent choice for the TDI engine. Shifting is so smooth and electronic steering provides great feedback. Fuel millage is incredible better than most hybrid vehicles. You need to know that Passat is no Lexus or Mercedes, so if you are looking for that level of finish quality or performance you need to look somewhere else. The size of Passat and fuel economy combined are simply unbeatable. Some people complain about maintenance cost, keep in mind recommended oil changes are every 10,000 miles on Passat TDI. For the people that need rear camera, order one online for $200 from Bold Sport, spend couple hours installing it and be happy!"

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

2012 TDI SEL Premium

By on Saturday, October 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,812

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfort, room, sports sedan"

Cons: "Radio/Navi System can be very slow, no camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my car for a year now. This is an amazing car and I get a new car almost every year, so I know my cars. Gas mileage is great, my husband is 6'6 and always has plenty of room."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very happy with my choice!

By on Friday, September 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Diesel engine/mpg, sporty handling"

Cons: "No back-up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Went shopping for a car that would be comfortable to drive and economical at the same time. Started looking at 2012 Jetta but saw a gas powered Passat and was very impressed with the interior room so settled on a Passat tdi select. These vehicles are very hard for dealers to get so had to wait four weeks for it to arrive. As I said, very roomy interior including a cavernous trunk. Fit and finish is excellent in all regards. TDI consistantly delivers better than forcast mpg. First long trip was 4000 mile vacation over western mountains on mostly interstate and some city driving. Got 46.5 for the entire trip. Around town upper 30s/lower 40s are the norm and on the interstate 50 mpg is common. Diesel has plenty of low end torque so it is fun to drive/handles well in the curves. Road noise from the Hancook tires is a bit of a problem and it really needs a back-up camera which was deleted due to a supply problem following the Japan earthquake. I plan to get an after market back-up camera as soon as a suitable one comes on the market. I am definitely pleased with this vehicle and anticipate driving it for many years."

28 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Great Car (TDI)

By on Friday, September 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability"

Cons: "touch screen, rear visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is driven mainly city and maby 1-2 long trips, and we love the torque this car has. the only complaint is there is some lag time on the touch screen... but that is common with touch screens in cars."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.