Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,529 - $20,640.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,065

Fair Purchase Price $19,835
Fair Market Range ($19,529 - $20,640)

Invoice $22,152
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

2013 VOLKSWAGON PASSAT TDI

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "SITS LOW TO THE GROUND."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I HAVE OWNED THIS CAR FOR TWO YEARS. IT IS DEPENDABLE RIDES SMOOTH LOW ROAD NOISE. IT IS THE MOST FUN TO DRIVE VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.THE SOUND SYSTEM IS WONDERFUL , STEERING WORKS VERY WELL. THE TURBO DIESEL IS VERY AGRESSIVE (WANTS TO GO) IT TAKES OFF AND IF YOU NEED TO PASS ANOTHER CAR IT GOES."

BEST CAR EVER MADE

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I am soo in love with this car! I have never been so satisfied with a vehicle like i am with this one!

"I've had 2 Jetta's in the past and I traded in my Jetta for a Scion tC.....not worth it. I was not happy from day one. So I went to the dealership Monday and traded in my tC for the 2015 Passat Sport 1.8T. I absolutely LOVE this luxurious vehicle."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I am soo in love with this car! I have never been so satisfied with a vehicle like i am with this one!

awesome vehicle for the value

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, eye-catching, its a VW"

Cons: "could use some lighting upgrades"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Leased this VW to roll over some negative equity in a previous vehicle and was pleasantly surprised. Went in to look at a Jetta and left with a Passat. Rides better than some Cadillac's I've been in, can't beat the gas mileage for the power that comes from the engine, and the overall styling is pretty fun."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding TDI Passat

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding fuel economy. Tons of rear leg room"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2012 TDI Passat turned out to be a much better vehicle than I anticipated. I typically turn my vehicles over every two years but not this time.. The Passat has been extremely reliable and fun to drive. Im geting up to 800 miles per tank on freeway trips which I take 3 to 4 days a week. It has good looks and never lets me down. Keep up the quality control VW and I will consider my next car a TDI Passat, however, that might be quite a ways down the road."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Diesel particulate filter clogged with soot!

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Comfortable and roomy"

Cons: "TDI can't handle short drives, buyer beware"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned a 2015 Passat TDI SE for three weeks. I live about a mile away from work and I drive home for lunch. I drove it on the highway during the weekend and I like how it handles. I was driving back home from the store one day when my check engine light came on, my glow plug light was flashing, my diesel particulate filter (DPF) change light came on, the multifunction display said the DPF was clogged with soot and the car became very under powered. I only had 700 miles on the car and took it to the mechanics. They took it for a "special drive." It says in the owners manual to drive it at 45 mph in 4th gear for 15 minutes if the DPF light comes on and that's what they did. That's because the diesel particulate filter needs to be hot in order to clear the emissions. I didn't find this out until after I got the car and because I only live a mile away from work it's getting clogged. The mechanic told me it was going to cost $100 if I bring it to him again for the "special drive." It could cost about $2000 to replace the filter if it gets clogged more than 95% and the worst part of it is that it's not covered under the warranty because VW sees it as "your fault" for driving short frequent trips. This is the worst engineering design I've ever heard of and VW should have a warning. I shouldn't have to change my driving habits or spend money on maintenance on a brand new car just because I live close to work. If VW warned me I would have bought a different car. I'm taking it straight back to the dealership and telling them to give me something else. This is the worst car I've ever owned."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.