Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,870 - $20,739.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,765

Fair Purchase Price $20,247
Fair Market Range ($19,870 - $20,739)

Invoice $21,865
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 110 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Great car. The diesel is a beast.

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "50-56 mpg on the highway."

Cons: "The stick shift needs to get better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, reminds me of an old supercharged Buick I had rented at LAX in the mid 90's; the ride is so supple and noise free. 90-100 mph across West Texas last trip. Felt like I was back on the autobahn which I have driven many times before. Too many pluses, try it and buy it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

sporty and quick, comfortable, 45+ mpg

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything about this vehicle is solid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have out grown a sedan but this is a great vehicle, our daughter liked ours so much she bought one. Everyone is surprised at how quick and comfortable this vehicle is."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Outstanding comfort and proformance

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, with plenty of pep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this vehicle from NW Florida to Upstate New York twice. The 2013 TDI Passat is sporty with plenty of zip and averages 45+ miles to the gallon. Additionally with the exception of my Duramax I have never had a car or truck that would go up and down the mountains without down shifting. The Passat TDI handles this with no trouble. Front / rear seating and leg room is comfortable. Fender sound system is great. Navigation system is easy to use."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Really nice at this time - could be better

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pleasant styling, lots of standard equipment."

Cons: "No leather seating available...a big mistake."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"After driving a Lincoln MKZ for 7 years, it was time to trade. The car has a good ride and feel to it, except for the seats...with their synthetic cloth inserts. How can it be that a car listing for over $32K doesn't offer leather seating? This fabric really grabs your butt and makes it hard to get in and out. The only 'repair' so far was a poorly mounted sub-woofer for the Fender audio system that rattled something that was loose when something with a lot of base is played. And it's going to take a while to get used to the "clutch" feeling when I take my foot off the brake pedal. According to the dealer, these cars have a type of clutch that disengages the automatic transmission if a sensor realizes the brake pedal is being held down...like at a stoplight. If you move your foot too quickly and step on the gas, the transmission isn't quite engaged and there can be a "clunking" feeling. He said I'll get used to it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic handling, reliability, and fuel mileage

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fuel mileage and economical to run."

Cons: "Needs 4 wheel drive option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been amazing. I love the handling and performance. Overall appearance is very rich looking. Very comfortable over long trips."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.