Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,304 - $19,503.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,665

Fair Purchase Price $18,904
Fair Market Range ($18,304 - $19,503)

Invoice $20,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 155 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

worst car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "no leg room, to many blind spots,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a 2013 Passat. It is the worst car I have ever owned. First of all the car has to many blind spots. It has plenty of leg room in the back seat, but limited leg room in the front. After being in the car a couple of hours, my legs start to cramp. I would never own another one. I am used to driving Toyotas and that is what I will be buying in the future."

Great gas milage, interior room, classic style

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, reliability, styling"

Cons: "Dated entertainment system, hard plastics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you like timeless styling, 35-40 miles per gal highway, turbo pep, roomy interior and German handling and ride, you just might like this car. According to Consumer Reports, the Passat is a top reliability pick. On the negative side, the entertainment system is a little dated. Fewer Apps than the competition. But being over 65, I find that refreshing. To cut down on pricing, VW uses a lot of hard plastic, although tastefully."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mileage exceeds eps

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, highway ride and very roomy ."

Cons: "Telephone reception."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over the road ride and performance excellent smooth ride but still,fun to drive and has that German road feel. Hands fee telephone clarity is only negative. Initiate take off in 25 mph zones a little slow but sport mode cures thatband love the trans. I would buy another but would add the navigations. Also I Prefer the endurance of the Leatherette to my previous passat leather that showed wear at 30,000 miles Hwy mileage on trips have been as high as 49-50 mpg"

21 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Love it as much now s when I test drove it.

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Size, power of the 3.6. Handling"

Cons: "Seats are hard."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had the Passat Since June 2012. Have not had any problems other than the coolant light came on twice due to a slightly low amount. I am 6'4" 340lbs and this car has ample room. You can comfortably seat 5 people or four adults. I carried an 8ft long carpet with no problem. Works well at the grocery store and even at the stock up trips to Sams Club. Drove the Ford Taurus on a two hour trip (BTW I am a Ford guy) and it could not compare to the Passat."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

TDI SE 6 speed manual is the best one

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiete and tourquey little diesel."

Cons: "Need to learn to drive manaul ecconomically."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I typically get 47MPG combined hwy /city. Diesel is 10% above unleaded around Colorado. Recently drove to California and averaged 51.1MPG, first leg was 687 miles on 3/4 of a tank. Why go hybrid or electric? Simple diesel lowers driving cost so low it is no longer the expensive part to driving. No service problems in 45K miles. My 30K service was only $400 with service before that paid by VW."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.