Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,423 - $19,396.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,665

Fair Purchase Price $18,742
Fair Market Range ($18,423 - $19,396)

Invoice $20,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 27 | Next

2013 VW Passat TDI SEL Premium

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, fun to drive, fuel economy, reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever owned. I've read all the negative comments on this and other sites. I have not experienced ANY of these negatives. I regulary get better than advertised MPG, 47 HWY, 36 City, 41 combined all without using an annoying CV transmission. This car is simply unparalleled in the midsize, mid-price sedan market."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

GREAT EXPECTATIONS; DISAPPOINTING RESULTS!

By on Friday, January 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smart design; best MPG, sporty, fun, great price"

Cons: "The most unreliable car(s) EVER!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"To be clear, I am reviewing my current 2013, Passat TDI SEL, which I obtained from VW in June 2012 as a replacement vehicle (via Lemon Law); for my 2012 Passat TDI SEL LEMON, which VW replaced due to multiple mechanical and electrical problems resulting in over a half dozen trips to the mechanic (totaling over 45 days in the shop). While I still love what this car COULD be, I must warn against buying this car, unless you are willing to risk weekly trips to the mechanic; constant electronic malfunctions. I have owned 7 VWs prior to this Passat (loved my 2002 Passat) and I honestly feel the design, finishing, power, fuel economy and cost of this car would be untouchable; IF, (and this is a HUGE IF) the car was reliable. This second Passat, which has now been in the shop for the past 3 weeks (total of over 30 days in the past 6 months) serves to validate the fact that the 2012-2013 Passat made in Tenn. are more unreliable than any automobile I have encountered. I strongly caution anyone considering this vehicle; while this vehicle has wonderful attributes (I admit I still LOVE the IDEA of this car) and there is a chance you may be more "lucky" than I was, I must warn of the high risk you will be taking with this vehicle (I have had 2 consecutive, well-documented Lemons), as well as the extreme difficulty you may have to endure in dealing with VW. Like most dealers regarding the Lemon Law, VW may be willing to replace your car, but I have spent 2 years (and countless hours) unsuccessfully requesting a refund from VW, nor have they agreed to my respectful request to exchange my Passat for a German-made Passat/other TDI model). If you decide to roll the dice with this car, I wish you luck, cause you certainly will need it!"

39 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Own passat sel tdi for two months. Best car I ever

By on Saturday, December 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great mpgs"

Cons: "Headlights could be improved"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned passat sel tdi 2013 for two months. Best car I have ever owned. Car drives good, I do not want to get out of it. Fuel mileage is great. 40 plus mpgs with combined driving. I recommend this vehicle. Had driven all makes and models. Had not purchased a vehicle in ten plus years. Buy a passat tdi and enjoy."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

No other car gets even close to VW Passat V6

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior, audio system, size of the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car with awesome power and pretty good gas mileage. The car ride is quiet and very comfortable, audio system is great, interior quality is exceptional for the price. Materials used are way nicer and better quality than in any other vehicle within the same price range. Looking for a great car, but don't want to spend over $45k on Lexus or BMW, get VW!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesome!!!

By on Sunday, December 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I look forward to driving it. This is unusual 4 me"

Cons: "Upgrade the audio if standard."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is not peppy, forces you to drive the way we should be driving. Value is great vs. hybrid alternative. Drives like a BMW, gas like a corolla, refined like an Audi."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.