Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,341 - $19,337.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,665

Fair Purchase Price $18,642
Fair Market Range ($18,341 - $19,337)

Invoice $20,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

TDI is the only way to go

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, torque, DSG trans is awesome"

Cons: "radio/ navigation are outdated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had my doubts about VW when I bought the Passat back in 2012 because I heard so many stories about the reliability. I looked at a few other sedans but opted for the TDI SE with the DSG. I have not regretted it for a single day. I went from a car with the worst transmission on the planet (a part italian owned big 3) to the BEST transmission out there. I put 87k miles on it and it still feels solid as the day I bought it. Maintenance is a bit more expensive for the TDI sure, but fuel economy makes up for it - and this is the ONLY car that I ever get better fuel economy that the EPA rating! My local VW dealer is very nice as well. I constantly get 42-43mpg on long hauls with the family. Phoenix to Las Vegas and back without stopping for fuel is nice too! I would recommend it highly."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I'd tell you to pass!

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,400

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Good diesel mileage"

Cons: "Too many to list."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This car is just not a nice car. I regret purchasing this car, almost from the get go. The diesel does give great mileage; but, then you give it back when the car needs to be serviced! The 40K service was $630.00! When you factor in the servicing costs, it's cheaper for me to drive my '09 Lincoln Town Car. After all, the Town Car NEVER needs any special servicing! Now the Passat is on it's third turbo. The seats are already cracking. The car is not comfortable. I would not recommend this car. Very disappointed customer VW!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Wicked Sleeper Family Sedan

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, Roomy, Awesome stereo, Reliable"

Cons: "Looks average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Actually bought 2! Rides and handles effortlessly. VR6 motor provides plenty of torquey horsepower and feels really fast. DSG shifts smoothly-1/200th of a second. Gives V8s a run for their money! Three carseats fit in the backseat and still has plenty of front leg room. Seats wipe off easily for kid spills. Phone connects immediately through Bluetooth. Steering wheel controls convenient for skipping songs from phone while streaming Pandora or Spotify. Fender stereo is superb and highly recommended for the most discerning audiophile. Love my VR6 Passats!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good Open Road car

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Vr6 3.6L nice power"

Cons: "stiff suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have always been a VW fan. Our Passat is Black and strew tan. In Italy we owned an A8, the 2014 Passat has the same room but not all the toys and the suspension is stiffer. The transmission take learning to operate efficiently (better fuel milage)."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best Gas Mileage

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, comfortable, lots of power"

Cons: "Temperature on inside is not thermostat controlled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get 42.8 MPG overall - city and highway. I could not be more pleased with this car."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.