Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,982 - $19,786.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,665

Fair Purchase Price $19,372
Fair Market Range ($18,982 - $19,786)

Invoice $20,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 23 | Next

No other car gets even close to VW Passat V6

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior, audio system, size of the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car with awesome power and pretty good gas mileage. The car ride is quiet and very comfortable, audio system is great, interior quality is exceptional for the price. Materials used are way nicer and better quality than in any other vehicle within the same price range. Looking for a great car, but don't want to spend over $45k on Lexus or BMW, get VW!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesome!!!

By on Sunday, December 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I look forward to driving it. This is unusual 4 me"

Cons: "Upgrade the audio if standard."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is not peppy, forces you to drive the way we should be driving. Value is great vs. hybrid alternative. Drives like a BMW, gas like a corolla, refined like an Audi."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

falls short on the easy, every day details

By on Saturday, November 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fuel mileage and handling"

Cons: "tire noise, slow touch screen responses"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"a lot of road noise from tires and wind noise from passenger side windows. The reaction time on the touch screen is slow. There is a hesitation when you change radio stations, volume, and phone commands. you think it didn't receive the command so you hit it again and by then it is reacting to the first push. so by now the volume is too low or way too loud or you changed radio stations twice by now. same thing with the phone, you push the screen to answer it or hang up and nothing happens until you push the screen about three more times. The AM radio is terrible. Was told by VW that because of the dark tinted windows the AM radio won't work very good. The climate control doesn't keep the car at a constant temperature. i'm always having to change the temperature settings and fan speeds. I had a Toyota Camry that had a great climate control in it. I never touched it. HOWEVER, i love the fuel mileage and the handling of the car so I can over look these poor features but would i buy a VW Passat again??? not sure ?"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Minor problems VW doesn't help

By on Monday, November 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "fuel economy, nice drive"

Cons: "rattles, radio problem, poor customer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a new passat and have had it for 1 year. The problem is the little rattles throughout the interior of the car. My biggest problem is with the MDI/Iphone ipod connector. It doesn't work with an iPhone. I have spent too much time literally hours dealing with VW and montesti and to no avail. When I make a phone call I have no music after the call. VW told me I should disconnect and reconnect after each call. The cable is in the center console and is about 6" long. Not really feasible. The dealership just refers me back to volkswagon."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

WOW, the new all American Passat TDI is incredible

By on Friday, October 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, interior size, comfort,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car with lots of space. Rear seats are limo like...lots of room. DSG transmission is excellent choice for the TDI engine. Shifting is so smooth and electronic steering provides great feedback. Fuel millage is incredible better than most hybrid vehicles. You need to know that Passat is no Lexus or Mercedes, so if you are looking for that level of finish quality or performance you need to look somewhere else. The size of Passat and fuel economy combined are simply unbeatable. Some people complain about maintenance cost, keep in mind recommended oil changes are every 10,000 miles on Passat TDI. For the people that need rear camera, order one online for $200 from Bold Sport, spend couple hours installing it and be happy!"

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.