Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 141 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Good value

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good on fuel,"

Cons: "VW making standard equip. an option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2012 SE I have, had the climate control A/C as standard equip., VW nickel and dimes for the following years by taking that out of the SE2 in the following model years, no longer offers the five cylinder, they cut back on the 10,000 mile oil changes from three to two, minor points I imagine but enough for me to look at other manufactures."

Great fuel economy, cheap interior.

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Overall great car. The interior cheap looking but has lots of leg room. For fuel economy better option than a hybrid."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

The car has exceeded my expectations

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, comfort, reliability and mileage"

Cons: "Level of service at some VW dealerships"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The cars handling, comfort, reliability and especially the mpg we get has exceeded expectations. We truly love this car."

22 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Service cost??

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great mileage"

Cons: "Unreliable and above average cost of maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We've owned this car for 2 1/2 years and driven about 60k miles, primarily all highway miles. We've had the O2 sensors all replaced and continue to fail about every 3000 miles or so - check engine light comes on. The last time was about a month ago and now the dealer told us they need to replace the sensors once again and update the onboard computer. Fortunately we purchased the extended warranty or this would be costing us a lot of money. Yes, the mileage is great with the TDI. However the cost for service and repairs far outweighs any of the savings you might gain. The ride is noisy, lots of road noise, as compared to other sedans we've driven. We purchased this thinking it would save us a lot of money on gas / fuel, if that's what your looking for I wouldn't recommend purchasing the TDI based on our experience."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great sports sedan

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love it"

Cons: "Steering wheel electronics complicated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fastest car I've owned in a long time(280hp) Still gets 32mpg hway if I take it easy. Wish the seats were leather instead of VW tex. Didn't get the real leather because it has like suede inserts. The Fender stereo is fantastic. The power seat doesn't tilt. Styling doesn't really stand out in a crowd."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals