Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,488 - $23,985.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,020

Fair Purchase Price $23,237
Fair Market Range ($22,488 - $23,985)

Invoice $25,945

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Good Open Road car

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Vr6 3.6L nice power"

Cons: "stiff suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have always been a VW fan. Our Passat is Black and strew tan. In Italy we owned an A8, the 2014 Passat has the same room but not all the toys and the suspension is stiffer. The transmission take learning to operate efficiently (better fuel milage)."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Gas Mileage

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, comfortable, lots of power"

Cons: "Temperature on inside is not thermostat controlled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get 42.8 MPG overall - city and highway. I could not be more pleased with this car."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

tremendous value and quality

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,890

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Build quality, fit and finish, performance and val"

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to sell and service V.W.'s. I have owned six of them and traded a 2011 GTI with DSG trans for my Passat. For me, although not as performance oriented, I find this Passat to be the best built, quiet, comfortable, most substantial V.W. of all that I have owned. This new Gen III EA 888 1.8 T is a refined leap in powerplant engineering providing linear and seamless power delivery, as well as amazing fuel economy provided that the turbo isn't constantly being spooled. As an added bonus, knowing that this car was manufactured in the U.S.A. and had been by far the most reliable, best assembled, fit/finished of all my V.W.'s including my 2011 GTT is saying a lot. Having all emissions components covered for 15 years or 150,000 miles by virtue of being a PZEV vehicle, is just another of many virtues. Am I easily pleased? Just the opposite, however in this case, my 2014 SE w/roof with the new EA 888 1.8 T with 6 speed Tiptronic far exceeds my prior expectations."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "The turbo failures"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"First, I love the way the car handles. It is has great comfort and convenience. Controls are all in a logical places and function appropriately The diesel performed as advertised (diesel prices don't change as frequent as unleaded), great mileage city and highway. Nothing better than a 600 mile roundtrip on a tank. Downside, the car is having issues with the turbo. The turbo has been replaced twice in 26000 miles. Not a cheap fix, especially if fails, requires the whole oil system to be cleaned. It is disappointing because Diesel Turbos are not new tech for VW. They have had them in Europe for years, so to me this is unacceptable. I am looking to replace the vehicle with a Jetta Diesel, which the internet boards is showing to be reliable."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Sedan out there

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Roominess, Solid build"

Cons: "Pricey but MPG compensates with TDI"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car and the MPG. Been on multiple family trips with room to spare and really cheap fuel costs. Can't beat it! Comfortable, reliable, and a great car to drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.