Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,491 - $23,982.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,020

Fair Purchase Price $23,237
Fair Market Range ($22,491 - $23,982)

Invoice $25,945

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 127 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Excellent Car, TERRIBLE radio/nav system

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Drive, handles well, exceptional mileage"

Cons: "Extremely expensive & poor radio/nav system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Have over 20,0000 miles on this TDI Passat. Overall it is a great car. The mileage is beyond belief (e.g. got 49 mpg at 85 with air conditioning on a recent trip). Interior and exterior are packaged nicely, drives and handles well and has nice amenities EXCEPT the RNS 510 radio/nav system. It is totally too slow, and not user friendly, nearly unresponsive. Despite complaints to the dealer and the VW corporation (actually the dealership has been excellent in all other aspects)nothing is done or even acknowledged officially despite many similar comments on the internet about this system."

performance, comfort, materials, excellent value

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Compared to Camry, Altima, Sonata, Optima and Accord, which are all in the same class and approx the same price, simply put, German engineering...the feel, the handling, the performance, the materials interior and exterior...by far exceeds the competition. Sure, possibly years later, the others may be less expensive to maintain, but also feel like tin cans...you can hear the road noise, feel the rollover on curves...the Passat has a heavy, solid feel, no road noise, great insulation, and superior handling and performance. It's truly in a class of it's own. Safety ratings also exceeds the competition."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A very confort family Limo

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's big like a limousine, very comfortable for long trips, above 35 MPG with near 80 mph on hwy, spacious trunk, enjoyable drive characteristics and comfortable ride quality, very good looking, high quality interior materials and touches (soft touches almost every where), packed with good set of safety and comfy features. Worth every penny you pay for, especially when you buy it as second hand."

Very happy with my new car!!

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior seating, cavernous trunk, great controls"

Cons: "Have to lock doors with key fob or from outside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking for a sedan that could seat 5 people all over 6 feet tall, comfortably and-voila!! Enter the Passat. Bought a 2014 1.8L TSI Wolfsburg edition and get very good gas mileage, great handling, nice interior design, ease of use with controls, a top-notch Bluetooth Sirius XM radio and am still impressed by the exterior good looks all for a very reasonable price. I looked seriously at the Ford Fusion 2.0L Ecoboost, and the Honda Accord. While the Ford has impressive pickup, the TSI Passat can definitely hold its own. As soon as I tried the Honda, with my seat all the way back and legs wrapped around the steering wheel I just could not get comfortable on the test drive and knew any passenger I had would feel the same. Time will tell whether or not it has a high cost of ownership, but then again-that's what extended warranties are supposed to be for-right???"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Powersteering overly stiff for my wife

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice highway car"

Cons: "Steering stiffness is too much for most women"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a "man's car", not suitable for a frail lady!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.