Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,074 - $19,278.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,640

Fair Purchase Price $18,610
Fair Market Range ($18,074 - $19,278)

Invoice $20,785
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 112 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

best value!

By on Wednesday, June 06, 2012

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST VALUE GREAT DRIVING CAR!"

Diesel power.

By on Tuesday, May 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mpg, driving dynamics, rear seat leg room,"

Cons: "Waiting list for TDI version."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was floored when I test drove the diesel version of the Passat. This car has adequate power that crushes mountain passes all the while getting 50 mpg. But what about the clatter and smell of the smokey diesel we all know? Believe it when I say you will have a difficult time telling this car is diesel powered. If that is not enough this car is huge inside while maintaining midsize exterior dimensions. Fit and finish are above average and the car just feels right. If this car is not on your short list do yourself a favor and take a look before you buy."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Its Awsome

By on Tuesday, May 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "corners on wheels"

Cons: "no Sync in 2008 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With all the cars ive owned this is bar-none the best. the style is sexy, the drive smooth, the interrier is damm close to perfect. The preformance is is 10 out of 10. I own a 2008 Passat 4motion 3.6L V6 and it is the best of all the models. once you drive it , you want it ."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Horrible fuel ecconmy

By on Thursday, May 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Don't believe the EPA estimates for 2.5L 5 cylinder. I rarely see more than 20-23 average. And the car looks very bland. I am one that's not too thrilled by the styling of VW's new cars. But other than that, it's a pleasant car overall."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Good Value with an Upscale Feel

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, decent options, styling"

Cons: "Offset steering column, limited center armrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned my 2012 SE for three months and it is definitely living up to expectations. I have always owned European cars, including three previous VWs, and wanted a larger sedan that could accomodate a family of five (read: big back seat) and not break the bank. But I looked at them all--Optima, Mazda6, Fusion, Camry--but settled on the Passat because of the interior size and, yes, the styling. I'm not a fan of all the swoops and curves of the Japanese makes and wanted something that wouldn't date itself in two years. The 2.5L engine is perfectly fine--it won't win any races but I can also get out of my own way pretty quickly. The Passat is roomy, sleek, an excellent value, and is true to it's German roots."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details