Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Volkswagen Passat Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,074 - $19,278.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,640

Fair Purchase Price $18,610
Fair Market Range ($18,074 - $19,278)

Invoice $20,785
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 23 | Next

nice, nice, car

By on Monday, July 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great in blue. and no worries, mpg is great."

Cons: "maybe reliability. don't know yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I've owned honda accords, 4 or 5 different models. This car is very nice. I love it. I hope the reliability is as good, everything else is. I accept the 2.5 as is. It's actually gotten a bit quicker. The mileage from Tampa to Memphis was amazing at 36.5 mpg. People notice this car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

As Perfect as a car can get...almost

By on Monday, June 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality,strength of build equals safety"

Cons: "road noise from tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Walked away 40mph t-bone red light runner

"Fantastic Machine. Only change would be Factory Michelin performance tires to quiet down interior road noise. Bought a 2012 Jetta TDI and was t-boned by p-up truck running red light at 40 mph. Walked away. Dealer was out of Jetta TDI...go figure, went with Passat TDI no regrets interior volume unmatched and trunk just keeps going and going. Jetta TDI or Passat TDI you can't lose."

19 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Walked away 40mph t-bone red light runner

I love this car

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Arm-rest to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ride is great inside is very roomy look is nice had a lot of people ask what kind of car it is.When i say a wv they cant belive it.I drove pu trucks dodge ford chevy four the last 15years when gas hit four dollars plus it was time to trade my dodge truck four a car.My wife bough a 09 jetta traded a mustang four it she loves it.So in february 2012 went back to vw dealer where we got my wifes car and got a passet se with moonroof.It has more stuff then my dodge truck had.Like bluetooth/mpg reading/digital speed reading/and so much other stuff.When my lease is up will definitely get another vw have the 2.5 next time will get sle."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Phenomenal Vehicle

By on Saturday, June 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, smooth operation, diesel operation"

Cons: "Traction on wet pavement or snow (compared to Audi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned an Audi A6 and intended to purchase another Audi. Howevever, when I went to the Audi/VW dealership and test drove the Passat TDI SEL I could not find a reason to spend twice the price for an A6 and not get the diesel advantage. Economy, handling and performance has been exceptional. The most significant difference was the lack of the Quattro AWD. Acceleration on wet or slippery pavement was outstanding in the A6 Quattro."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great fuel economy good ride.

By on Friday, June 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "mpg, ride"

Cons: "12 volt power supplies are too few."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My complaints are the side mirrors are to small to drive comfortable on any interstate over two lanes wide. Their seems to be a lot of road noise in the back seat. Lots of room in the rear but it is hard to carry on a conversation with people in the back seat. They can't hear you. Car does not have any sonar back up system available. We are used to them and really miss this feature. Shut the car off once and forgot to put it into park and the car started to roll away! This needs to be corrected. The remote start does not start the car far enough away from the car. Only about 1/2 the distance our other cars will start. On the bright side other than these issues we love the car. It has not had the trip meter reset since the first 200 miles or so. It is averaging 42.8 mpg. The car is comfortable on a 600 mile trip day after day. There is no wind noise and when you pass a truck you can't hear it beside you. Sound barrier eliminates the tdi motor noise. The navigation system is pretty awesome. It has a learning curve to operate but once you figure it out, it is just plain awesome. Yes we love it so far. Of course it really is a new tdi!"

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details