Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

TDI SE 6 speed manual is the best one

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiete and tourquey little diesel."

Cons: "Need to learn to drive manaul ecconomically."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I typically get 47MPG combined hwy /city. Diesel is 10% above unleaded around Colorado. Recently drove to California and averaged 51.1MPG, first leg was 687 miles on 3/4 of a tank. Why go hybrid or electric? Simple diesel lowers driving cost so low it is no longer the expensive part to driving. No service problems in 45K miles. My 30K service was only $400 with service before that paid by VW."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good looking, comfortable & reliable

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handsome car, great price"

Cons: "slight window noise passenger side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only 1 slight issue: in very windy conditions there is some window noise on the front passenger side. Still, best car I ever owned."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

it's a great car

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "no xenon lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car is amazing except for the week headlight hade them remained under warranty but they are not xenon lights so they are dim"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2015 Passat TDI SEL

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Efficient, great build quality, elegant design"

Cons: "Resale/Trade value, Needs more tech"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"German performance and luxury at half the cost. Driving dynamics and overall feel of a much more expensive vehicle. More efficient than about any other car out there and twice the size. I Avg 53 mpg and I have gotten as high as 58 mpg. Amazing range from a full tank, Fender sound is clear and sounds great. On recent road trip from DFW to Santa Fe, NM at 80 MPH, the vehicle was returning 46 MPG. I arrived in Santa Fe with 175 miles to empty. Comfortable, efficient, and classy now we just need better resale values."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car for the money

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great MPG"

Cons: "Seat foam is vey thin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i bought this car as I was needing a more economical vehicle to drive to work. I read all the reviews and was amazed at how great the car was according to the reviews. After driving the car for approx 1 month i was truly amazed as to how great of MPG the car really was getting. I have gotten as good as 50 a few times, but I usually get right around 46 to 48 MPG. I am giving 9 out of 10 due to the seat being very poor quality. they are not very thick when it comes to the amount of foam that is put in. I have to use a 4" pad to sit on in order to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals