Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 498 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Looks and Drives Like New

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 Volkswagen Passat Komfort 2.0L--IMMACULATE—BLACK PLEATHER INTERIOR---HEATED SEATS--POWER OPTIONS—Premium Sound System—sunroof—automatic and manual shift --Vehicle History Report—New Car Rust Protection (Ziebart)—74,000 miles --LOOKS AND DRIVES LIKE NEW--A MUST SEE TO APPRECIATE"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle, it is very powerful.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, Fun to Drive, Powerful Engine, comfor"

Cons: "Pricey to repair.. Keep up preventive maint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car ride is smooth and comfortable, inside as well as the outside is stylish, nice cock pit - fully loaded. The only thing I regret is the expense involved with repairs. My suggestion is buy extended warranty make sure everything is covered. The prior owner covered up a vacuum leak that cost me about $700. to repair. Other than that I am very satisfied with this purchase, In fact back in 2006, this car priced in the mid to upper 30Ks. I would not have been able to afford it. But even now in 2014 this is a beautiful looking and performing machine."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very snappy and comfortable car.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, has very good acceleration."

Cons: "None except burning oil which is supposedly normal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had a 2001 prior to this (1.8 liter turbo, manual) but the '08 with 2.0 turbo, automatic is much faster. I'm 6' 3" and there is plenty of leg and head room. Handles very well. Gas mileage could be better, especially in suburban traffic (23-25 mpg)and have never seen better than 32 mpg on highway (I do drive 10 over the limit which contributes to lower mpg). This is a typical German car requiring maintenance. Had a shreaded cam follower and needed new intake cam and high pressure pump. Thankfully, covered under warranty. Also, check oil often, it does burn about 2 quarts every 3,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very snappy and comfortable car.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, has very good acceleration."

Cons: "None except burning oil which is supposedly normal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had a 2001 prior to this (1.8 liter turbo, manual) but the '08 with 2.0 turbo, automatic is much faster. I'm 6' 3" and there is plenty of leg and head room. Handles very well. Gas mileage could be better, especially in suburban traffic (23-25 mpg)and have never seen better than 32 mpg on highway (I do drive 10 over the limit which contributes to lower mpg). This is a typical German car requiring maintenance. Had a shreaded cam follower and needed new intake cam and high pressure pump. Thankfully, covered under warranty. Also, check oil often, it does burn about 2 quarts every 3,000 miles."

Very snappy and comfortable car.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, has very good acceleration."

Cons: "None except burning oil which is supposedly normal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had a 2001 prior to this (1.8 liter turbo, manual) but the '08 with 2.0 turbo, automatic is much faster. I'm 6' 3" and there is plenty of leg and head room. Handles very well. Gas mileage could be better, especially in suburban traffic (23-25 mpg)and have never seen better than 32 mpg on highway (I do drive 10 over the limit which contributes to lower mpg). This is a typical German car requiring maintenance. Had a shreaded cam follower and needed new intake cam and high pressure pump. Thankfully, covered under warranty. Also, check oil often, it does burn about 2 quarts every 3,000 miles."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals