Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 503 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Excellent Handling but Expensive Repairs

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent handling, good highway mileage"

Cons: "Only 16 mpg city not 20 mpg stated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I am really satisfied with my Passat 3.6 4 Motion wagon but the repair work is quite expensive. For example, a new headlight will cost around $425 installed at a dealer (they told me the front bumper had to be removed) but around $225 at a certified shop (they did not have to remove the front bumper so go figure that out) which was quite surprising to me. I have the lower profile version with oversize wide tires and the car handles like an expensive European sedan car. I am also impressed with the great acceleration. On a side note, I have never used the paddle shifters or Triptronic and I am not sure why both had to be installed. As for the interior, I have not had any issues at all so far but for the exterior, the rims seem to ding and scratch fairly easily. Be careful with the low profile front end because scraping curb parking bumpers can be an issue"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fantastic car

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything is thumbs up on this car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The best car I have ever owned. Reliable, comfortable, powerful, percise handeling, great gas milage, and with large storage capacity for this size of the vehicle. Just a pleasure to drive and will wake up any sports car next to you. Just sad that they have discontinued it in the Passat size."

Very good value and well supported by service.

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, practical, economical"

Cons: "Locks unpredictable. Poor pick up at standing st."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A good reliable car and well admired. Mileage good. Minor complaints include the back looks all doors apparently at random when closed and the rear doors, again, at random, remain locked when exiting the car."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value, practical to use and fun to drive

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality of build"

Cons: "they no longer make this model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great value, practical to use and fun to drive"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and dependable vehicle.

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Peppy and responsive from start to highway speeds."

Cons: "Vehicle is 8 yrs old. Headliner is falling out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Volkswagon has maintained its state of the art mechanics and design efficiencies with the PASSAT. The vehicle is extremely reliable and roadworthy. Vehicle handling is extremely responsive and safe. Unfortunately, the installed 2006 auto transmission is sealed and cannot be routinely serviced."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Made me a VW/Audi man

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, power, comfort, build quality"

Cons: "A bit higher cost to maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been nothing but joy since I bought it used in 2012. Ive had the car for a little over 2 years and have only had one issue. The Check engine light came on one day but no worries! Took it to the dealer and they fixed it for free under a recall VW had sent out. Nothing else popped up. Compared to my wifes 2011 camry se, this thing takes it on every level. Power, comfort, road noise, even fuel economy. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a great intro luxury car. You will not be disappointed."

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Car is Best VW I've ever owned and I've owned 9 so

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Build Quality-Deutche..."

Cons: "You wont' ever want to sell it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With every option but the AWD/4-Motion & Dynaudio I have found this car to be the best VW I've ever owned and I doubt I'll ever let it go. The interior of the car is that of a cc with remarkable quality stittching and amazing comfort and control. This is the first DSG car I've owned and its exteemly responsive when shifted into Sport Mode. Paddle Shifting...WHAAAATT? VR6 Power and often up to 30 MPG when I'm not "DRIVING" it like Andretti. Reliability has been AMAZING...no issues but I do maintain the car well. VW really stood behind everything on the CPO "World Auto" cerrtified program... Most of these were made in the 2.0 Turbo variant but this is the VR6...virtually indestructable and FarvegnuQuick!"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Worst VW poor factory warranty

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very low quality interior. Plastic parts were blistering and headliner fell apart within 2 years despite being parked in a garage. No dealer or factory warranty compensation Have test driven other VWs and I see no change in quality in past 8 years. New car's interiors are falling apart while on the lot. Never again I grew up with VW including buying a 78 bus in 1986 and putting 150k miles in 9 nines before selling it for move than I paid for it."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've absolutely loved it - comfortable, stylish, and fun to drive."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very reliable...But pricey to maintain.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great road car."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals