Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 503 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 51 | Next

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"It has had more recalls then the last election. Been on the tow hook 2 times in last 60 day. then picked up and didnt even make it home and a/c SYSTEM failed. tire pressure system will not reset have to take it to dealer to do it ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Positives: The car is comfortable and handles well. Controls are well placed and easy to use. It is very nice looking and the fit and finish is excellent. The trunk is not too deep but plenty roomy. The car has decent rear seat leg-room too. I have the 4-cylinder turbo and there is plenty of pep. Negatives: Cannot program the doors to unlock automatically – troublesome when one likes to get out and open the trunk or a passenger door – have to remember to unlock first. Abysmal reliability – been in the shop 4 times in less than 30k miles for engine component failures."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's like driving a high $$$ luxury car--so solid."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very unreliable

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Fun to drive, good performance. Reliability is extremely poor, worst experience I've had among all the cars I've owned."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 06 Passat for one year. I absolutely love this car. It has great pick up, wonderful gas milage for its size, it's very comfortable, fun to drive, and just does everything well. I have black over tan and it is a very striking car in black. It really shows off the chrome. I have had some chanllenges with the vehicle. However, I blame the dealer more than the car. It often takes several trips to the dealer to complete any minor repair. All repairs have been minor to this point. I would higly reccomend this vehicle. I had been driving Accords since 1989. It was time for a change and this has been a wonderful experience. As for the manual seats... I prefer them. My partner is 6'3" and I am 5'5". I never have an issue finding a comfortable position and adjusting everything to meet both of our needs. It is also done much more quickly than waiting for the power motors to move you. I traded in a 5 mo. old Lexus is250 with power seats because I couldn't get comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Qucik at any speed

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has pickup at any speed. Great gas mileage for a car this size. Quiet, little road or wind noise. Cabin remains quiet with sun roof open. Great sound system. Easy to drive and comfortable on long trips. So far very reliable. Fit and finish is German precise. Negatives, seats can be a bit hard but I prefer that. Passenger seat is manual and is difficult to recline. Cruise control is a bit clumsy. Engine light comes on for stupid reasons like the gas cap is not on tight. I find it comes on when the weather is very hot."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

luxurious and fun

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car desserves a 6 star rating in everything. Good power, great handling, reliability, and style. So much fun to drive, itmakes you feel young, and it looks so cool on the outside."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car since October 2005 when they first came out with the new model. I have driven extensively in it and have had no problems whatsoever in regards to performance. The only issue I have had is the door handle started peeling and the lock/window buttons began to bubble, but they replaced those no questions asked. I have had great luck with VW's, I previously leased a 2003 Jetta and had NO problems with it at all! I think VW puts out a good quality vehicle for the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals