Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 508 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best car for value

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car was rated by CR as the #1 family sedan for 2006...a reflection of safety, comfort, and luxury. Great! However, I'm 25 and have absolutely no kids, so I purchased this car for a few very additional reasons. My search for a new car lasted nearly a year. After driving and comparing many cars I feel that the passat shares the acceleration, speed, and handling of top-rated sports cars. I love the car and have had only minor issues involving maintenance over the last year."

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a fantastic vehicle. I got rid of a boring Acura TL and have no regrets. The content, price and performance does not disappoint."

Tip for Engine warning light

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First of all, excellent car, but very sensitive electric sensor for engine warning light trigger. Few occasions, engine warning light was on due to not tightly closed engine oil or gas cap lids. Other than that, very satisfied with the car."

Audi A6 on a budget!

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Other than not being AWD, the Passat is everything you could want in a German sport sedan!! Great power, handling, style, and fuel economy. No problems after one year and extremely comfortable on long trips!"

Nice wagon

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Passat Wagon provides nice handling and plenty of cargo space."

great car for the money

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own a 2006 Passat 2.0T with leather and loaded with all options available on this model. I dare you to compare this car to a comparably equiped Audi, BMW or Mercedes. The sensible choice will be clear, as it was for me. This vehicle is comfortable, stylish, classy, powerfull, economical(in comparison to similar imports), and surprisingly roomy. The 2 liter turbo puts out more horsepower than most domestic V6's. I've had problems with a check engine light, a wiper switch, and chronic problems with the Dynaudio stereo upgrade. However, this car was completely redesigned for the 2006 model, and a few minor bugs(warranty) can be considered a small price to pay for a reasonably priced, cutting edge European sport sedan. I bought the car in WI, dealership was amazing. Since have moved to MN and have yet to find a Minneapolis dealership I trust. The tractioin control and ESP option make this car superior in icy, snowy weather as well. Overall, a very good vehicle. I have the fullest confidence that VW will get the bugs worked out of their flagship sedan."

Could use some work

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my car a year ago. At first it was great and I loved it. I traded a 2003 z-71 as I do home health care and drive a lot, the cost of gas was getting to be to much for my truck and I had already tried the two car owner, one for work and one for pleasure. Got to expensive. I have had my car in the shop now for two recalls, one of which took a week to fix due to a screw up on the shops part. I finally had to complain to VW. I agree with one reviewer that having to take it to the dealership to turn maintenence lights off is annoying. I have had my car returned to me with the service lights still on and I live two hours from the nearest VW shop. I have to drive this two hours and pay double to have my oil changed as I cannot have it changed in my hometown even if i buy the parts to have it done, because once again the service light has to be turned off by VW or it screws up the computerized maintenece log and affects warranty. They don't seem to make it easy on the consumer and print the instructions in the manual on how to turn off service lights. Yes you do have to put the more expensive gas in it, you can put in plus gasoline or at least 88 to 89 anything lower than 88 and the check engine light comes on. Dealer told me to put the regular in it with octane booster, the trick doesn't work. I guess really i am more dissapointed in the customer service area of my dealership. I don't know if anyone else has had this problem but the front end of my car squeaks when i hit speed bumps or anytime the car comes down on the shocks. Took it in and they lubed it, but still didn't fix the problem. I also have already had to have the battery replaced after 10 months of ownership. I have also noticed that it takes longer now for my A/C to cool off, i imagine it will go out like so many others i have read about. I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone unless you have a local VW dealership to fix the problems. Also don't expect it to hold it's resale value. I bought the value edition and my resale value dropped by 8,000.00 dollars in less than a year. No more VW's for me."

Buy This Car

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Pasat is one of the best Midsize Sedan's I've ever owned. The handling is so tight and the pick up for a 4 cylinder engine is phenomenal. Wish I would've gotten different leather seats, but the ones I have are fine. Wonderful car, would recommend it to anyone!"

PRFECT CAR

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS ONLY VEHICLE THAT HAS NO PROBLEMS PUTTING OUT POWER AND STILL BE ABLE TO GET GOOD FUEL MPG IF DRIVEN SLOWLY. LOVE THE LOOK AND INTERIOR GOOD SOUND SYSTEM , LOTS OF POWER BUT I JUST BECAME DAD OF TRIPLETS AND I NEED A VAN. WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE LATER."

O.k.

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love the styling, performance and comfort. But I have been to the dealership far too many times for repairs to the electrical system. The other problem as they fix it...it goes bad again."

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome car"

Overall, great car

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is great. Excellent styling and features. Awesome performance and good gas mileage. Dependability varies as I ran into electrical issues from the start but easily fixed. Overall, a great, stylish car that compares to other more expensive brands."

sleeper

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Highly underated car in the 3.6 4Motion configuration. Fast, sporty, unbelievable feature set. Awesome car."

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fast and Stylish

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Im not a big fan of VW since I saw this passat to be coming soon and I cant wait to see this car in display and actually test drove it and impress the first time I drove it Its is fast and its pretty stylish inside this car are the first car that that reliability is more that expected on VW."

Great Car

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The performance of this car is great. Gas milage is good and the roominess of the vehicle is wonderful. This would be a good car if you have 2 or less children, any more and it may get crowded. Great steering and handling."

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals