Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 500 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Very comfortable and dependable vehicle.

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Peppy and responsive from start to highway speeds."

Cons: "Vehicle is 8 yrs old. Headliner is falling out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Volkswagon has maintained its state of the art mechanics and design efficiencies with the PASSAT. The vehicle is extremely reliable and roadworthy. Vehicle handling is extremely responsive and safe. Unfortunately, the installed 2006 auto transmission is sealed and cannot be routinely serviced."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Best VW I've owned since 1980

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling cargo spaceincredible.can hold 4x8"

Cons: "seated heat warmer conked out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"235,323 miles and still cooking! Never had any major problems. Had to replace things like brakes, muffler, joints...standard stuff.. Hope to get to get to 300,000 and give to some nephew."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Made me a VW/Audi man

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, power, comfort, build quality"

Cons: "A bit higher cost to maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been nothing but joy since I bought it used in 2012. Ive had the car for a little over 2 years and have only had one issue. The Check engine light came on one day but no worries! Took it to the dealer and they fixed it for free under a recall VW had sent out. Nothing else popped up. Compared to my wifes 2011 camry se, this thing takes it on every level. Power, comfort, road noise, even fuel economy. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a great intro luxury car. You will not be disappointed."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Car is Best VW I've ever owned and I've owned 9 so

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Build Quality-Deutche..."

Cons: "You wont' ever want to sell it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With every option but the AWD/4-Motion & Dynaudio I have found this car to be the best VW I've ever owned and I doubt I'll ever let it go. The interior of the car is that of a cc with remarkable quality stittching and amazing comfort and control. This is the first DSG car I've owned and its exteemly responsive when shifted into Sport Mode. Paddle Shifting...WHAAAATT? VR6 Power and often up to 30 MPG when I'm not "DRIVING" it like Andretti. Reliability has been AMAZING...no issues but I do maintain the car well. VW really stood behind everything on the CPO "World Auto" cerrtified program... Most of these were made in the 2.0 Turbo variant but this is the VR6...virtually indestructable and FarvegnuQuick!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst VW poor factory warranty

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very low quality interior. Plastic parts were blistering and headliner fell apart within 2 years despite being parked in a garage. No dealer or factory warranty compensation Have test driven other VWs and I see no change in quality in past 8 years. New car's interiors are falling apart while on the lot. Never again I grew up with VW including buying a 78 bus in 1986 and putting 150k miles in 9 nines before selling it for move than I paid for it."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals