Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 501 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

Little less than satisfied

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, hugs road nicely."

Cons: "Expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has had several recalls which when fixed by the dealer caused car to burn oil. We add about two quarts of oil every 3000 miles. The interior door panels, especially the grab bars, electric switches, remote mirrors, and door handles are manufactured poorly. The sliding sun-roof drain clogs frequently filling the car with water in the driver's side foot area. The fold-down divider between rear seats - latch is inferior. It's a fun car to drive. Holds the road well. Feels solid and safe. Gas mileage could be better."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Love driving it, hate fixing it.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive, excellent MPG"

Cons: "Repairs are too many/too expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this as a certified used car and it did very well for 2 years. Then the repairs began to pile up."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great blend of performance, comfort and economy.

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "a touch small, no rolling stops allowed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wolf in sheep's clothing. Great blend of performance, ease of use and economy. This car is nimble and fun to drive. 3.6L mated to 8 speed transmission is simply superb. Thoughtful safety features make this car a great value."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Looks and Drives Like New

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 Volkswagen Passat Komfort 2.0L--IMMACULATE—BLACK PLEATHER INTERIOR---HEATED SEATS--POWER OPTIONS—Premium Sound System—sunroof—automatic and manual shift --Vehicle History Report—New Car Rust Protection (Ziebart)—74,000 miles --LOOKS AND DRIVES LIKE NEW--A MUST SEE TO APPRECIATE"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle, it is very powerful.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, Fun to Drive, Powerful Engine, comfor"

Cons: "Pricey to repair.. Keep up preventive maint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car ride is smooth and comfortable, inside as well as the outside is stylish, nice cock pit - fully loaded. The only thing I regret is the expense involved with repairs. My suggestion is buy extended warranty make sure everything is covered. The prior owner covered up a vacuum leak that cost me about $700. to repair. Other than that I am very satisfied with this purchase, In fact back in 2006, this car priced in the mid to upper 30Ks. I would not have been able to afford it. But even now in 2014 this is a beautiful looking and performing machine."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals