Go

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 812 Ratings for the 2002 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 | Next

Worth every dime

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car does it all with performance to match.Gets 35 mpg. Handles great with a good kick down if needed..If there is someone behind you, they won't be for long. Mucho smoke. Also good to get rid of a tailgaiter!!..If you can find it, buy it"

I've already recommended this car!

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE! Love the dealership, the people and more than everything, my car. I have entered the exclusive membership of VW owners. This is the best car I've ever owned and I will without a doubt be a VW driver forever."

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One of my top vehicles

By on Saturday, November 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My car has 98,000 miles on it and the only thing that had to be done was the fuel pump which was covered under warranty! I would highly recommend a Passat. It is a very reliable car, drives excellent, and has great style."

Passat Wgn 2002.5

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought after Consumer Reports highly rated in 2002. After 47,000 miles, I still love the car. I have only had one recall for rear fender and a recent notice for sunroof and battery area drainage. I have a five speed. The car is very fun to drive and looks great. New tires recently but the brakes are original. One major repair ($2000) included front seal - with water pump and timing belts - and a thermostat. Other than the rear window washer always popping off the car has been great. No electrical problems."

Fun!

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is fun to drive!"

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have experience of driving with Toyota, honda, Volvo...etc. VW is best"

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"perfect"

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Nice Vehicle

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very Nice Vehicle, well built, great "Road Car" 39 to 40 MPG. Can't beat it."

Fun to drive, but unreliable

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"PROS: Performance/handling has been outstanding; no problems at all with drive train; more then enough power with 4-cyl turbo; plenty pf interior/trunk room for family & stuff; fun to drive. CONS: More repairs & recalls then any vehicle I've owned; mostly small repairs; electrical system causes the most problems; would strongly recommend a more reliable car."

Can't wait to drive it

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Passat wagon. I had a 99. Car handles extremely well, gets very good gas mileage, vey comfortable. instruments are easy to read and use. I have the 1.8 turbo and it can get and go ."

Solid Car

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Passat GLS 4Motion 5 spd manual is my 4th VW. This car is the best VW that i have owned. I have had the car for 3 years and have put over 112,000 miles on my car. I have performed routine service, the timing belt (preventative), and the tires. The vehicle is a pleasure to drive, could have a little more power. It was a great buy at the time and I would recommend it to anyone."

FRUGAL TRANSPORTATION

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"VW Passat TDI is a blast to drive.This car is a great HWY cruiser and under normal condition,I get over 40MPG. Other than two minor safety recalls, mine has been trouble free from the day purchased."

Great Car

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Interior fit and finish is far above competition. Performance is hindered by weight of the large engine and 4Motion equipment. Nice ride and handling for a medium large car with great comfort and ergonomics. Experieice with my dealership has been excellent but I hear this is not a universal trait for the VW chain."

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

sooo happy i got it

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i had to wait a very long time to get this vehicle because i wanted a 5 speed. i have had it for 5 years now and i wouldn't have anything else. i am getting its 80k mile check up and other than some very small electric issues, there has been absolutely nothing wrong w/ this vehicle. i have been in a vw since a baby and i dont think i will ever change."

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lovin' My VW Passat

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I REALLY do park at the end of the parking lot away from all the other cars so nothing happens to my classy looking Passat!"

2004 Passat-a winner

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my 2004 4Motion Passat as dealer demo with about 5,000 miles. Now 3 years later with 98,500 miles and still driving beautifully. This car has been a star. I drive 35-40,000 miles a year in snowy upper midwestern weather and it's proved to be great in it...better than my wife's all-wheel drive Mercedes. But alas...the designers missed the mark with the new 2007/8 design and have lost my business this go around."

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement