Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 806 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 162 | Next

I love it

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have never owned a VW. It is the best put togethr car I have ever owned. The only reason I want to sell it is to purchase a vehicle I can tow behind my motor home."

Solid Upscale feel!

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had 36 Chevy long ago. Heated oil had very significant smell. THis Passat has the same characteristic smell. Had a 61 Ford Falcon did the same thing. What is------?"

Not reliable!

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had an '03 Passat and I had about 10 different things go wrong with it before it even had 50,000 miles on it. It's a nice looking car but not worth the trouble!!"

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Many, many electrical problems, from windows not working, to dash lights mysteriously going out while driving to check engine light constantly coming on. Many trips to the dealer that couldn't figure out the problem, while in warranty. After warranty expired, was charged $100 diagnostic check for nothing."

2001.5 Passat aka the money pit

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought this car used with 32,000 miles 2 years ago and have had so many problems with this car. Mechanics have a hard time figuring out what is wring with this car. With all the negative press VW is getting you figure they would have extended their waranty. Do not buy a"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 162 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals