Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 797 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 80 | Next

dependable

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"nice ride and ecoomy"

Loved my wagon

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded my 04 4cyl stationwagon in for a 4cyl Rav 4 toyota 07. I miss it. Great pick up compared to the Rav, I suppose thats german engineering.That car flew like the wind, 100 miles felt like 50mi. Kept getting speeding tickets in the volks. Had 80,000 miles certified used and warranty ran out at 74,000 so I got scared. Volks was due for timing belt which ranges from $1200. to $800. Volk Tech said I needed rear brake job at about $350.I got scared plus due to relocation post Hurricane Katrina, I am now in a town which does not service Volks. Exterior paint is much better than the Rav. Interior is classic. I want my Volks back. Disadvantages: No storage in front. Too small for a Large person. Folding back seats to lay flat was awkward.Get electric seats."

Very Capable

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I live in Bozeman, MT where we get a considerable amount of snow every winter. When my Passat would be parked on the street, the plows would plow the snow toward the curb and basically bury the vehicles in snow. When big four-wheel drive pickups would be stuck, the traction control and all-wheel drive would pull me right through. An excellent car on slick surfaces it's also a very attractive car as well and I have been very satisfied with it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

OK vehicle

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"im not a big fan of foreign cars but this 1 is ok."

Great Car

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The first time I saw this model I wanted it and waited 2 years to buy one. I have loved it everyday I've owned it. It is quiet, roomy, smooth driving, gets good gas milage (22 around town) and looks great. I am thrilled I was able to buy it."

Love/Hate relationship

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I just dumped over 3500$ into electrical problems, in a car that I thought prided itself on going forever?? When it runs good I like it. But when I think of the money I just spent on the computer that blew 3 times while taking out other electrical parts at the same time....I hate it, and am selling it. I am so angryI can hardly look at it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I hate this car!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"This car has required unscheduled service 15 times! It has left me stranded while on vacation 3 times! At @5,000 miles the engine malfunction light came on, had to replace the all fuel injectors, 12,000miles the car just quit all electrical items in the car died, trunk release actuator shorted, and has required numerous electrical services about every 5,000 miles. I have had this car serviced some times 3 days in a row! Volkswagen has reluctantly replaced parts under warranty, but I bought this car NEW and my warranty just ran out. The worst car purchase I made in 36 years!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

more smiles per mile

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's fun to drive,goes more like a v-8,and at 40 honest miles per gallon for all around driving,just can't be beat."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals