Go

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 812 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 | Next

responsive and sporty luxury

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Just purchased my 2002 Passat. It is a drivers car with tight responsive driving feel.Seats are relatively comfortable and adjustable to fit a variety of driving positions. Has very sporty appearance and gets alot of attention. Well engineered driving machine!"

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2003 Passat GLS-V6

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car new and have owned for about 5 years. The first two years I used it as a commuter car and packed on the miles real fast. There was 2 factory recalls, both other than that the car hasnt broken down on me once. The reason I buy VWs is because of the quality of the interior and the safety of the car. I am religious about maintenance--I found a really good mechanic thats not obnoxiously overpriced like the dealer--and maybe thats why I have yet to have a problem. The car has 67k miles, still going strong."

Very good car!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my Passat new in 2003 and have had nothing go wrong on it. It's at 54k miles and it drives like a charm. This car has renewed my passion for VWs."

Fun, Quick, Good gas milage

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car gets better gas milage and A WHOLE lot reliable than the 2003 PT Cruiser. I have gotten up to 30 miles per gallon. On average (more than 500 mile per trip meter) is 23 miles. This is mixed highway and city driving. Great acceleration to get onto busy streets. It has get up and go!!!"

solid

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"no problems after 32000, but didn't do very well in a snow bank."

My DREAM CAR

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love the MPG with this car, Averages 35-40. I get remarks on how sharp this car is every day. It also has a ton of trunk space."

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A JOY to drive!

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car is a lot of fun! The power you get when the turbo kicks in is great!"

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car is fun to drive, fuel efficient, and reliable. The best I've ever owned."

Good Car

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this car for 4 years and it has been a solid car."

I luv ma VW

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the sporty car I wish I had gotten when I was a teen, but I'm glad I waited. When I was thinking of buying, I compared the W8 to the V6. Even though each "horse" is pulling the same amount of weight, the torque is much higher in the W8 so the vehicle has fabulous pick-up. The manueverability and over all performance is the best I've ever had in a vehicle. Plus the added weight (due to the beefed up suspension to carry the extra engine weight) helps keep the vehicle stable at high speed and in the snow. I can't say enough good things about my car!! Sure it may cost more to get it repaired, but that happens with any high end vehicle. This ain't no 60s Bug! I plan on keeping this car till it becomes an antique!!!!"

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

dependable

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"nice ride and ecoomy"

Loved my wagon

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded my 04 4cyl stationwagon in for a 4cyl Rav 4 toyota 07. I miss it. Great pick up compared to the Rav, I suppose thats german engineering.That car flew like the wind, 100 miles felt like 50mi. Kept getting speeding tickets in the volks. Had 80,000 miles certified used and warranty ran out at 74,000 so I got scared. Volks was due for timing belt which ranges from $1200. to $800. Volk Tech said I needed rear brake job at about $350.I got scared plus due to relocation post Hurricane Katrina, I am now in a town which does not service Volks. Exterior paint is much better than the Rav. Interior is classic. I want my Volks back. Disadvantages: No storage in front. Too small for a Large person. Folding back seats to lay flat was awkward.Get electric seats."

Great Car

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The first time I saw this model I wanted it and waited 2 years to buy one. I have loved it everyday I've owned it. It is quiet, roomy, smooth driving, gets good gas milage (22 around town) and looks great. I am thrilled I was able to buy it."

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

more smiles per mile

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's fun to drive,goes more like a v-8,and at 40 honest miles per gallon for all around driving,just can't be beat."

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The best of the best car is Passat

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't now what to say I have my Passat V6 for 3 years and no problem at all it's a great car so much comfort nice style and everybody like it. You buy one you will love it for sure."

Quiet, reliable, comfortable

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"29,000 miles without any problems. Easy on the pocket book (35-40 mpg). Leather heated seats add to value. Resale price continues to hold with diesel motor. True full size 4 passenger adult legroom, front and back. Con: Radio system below par, but CD & changer great. Stock tires produced excessive road noise, New tires eliminated noise!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement