Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 494 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 18 19 20 | Next

Best purchase in a long long time!

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would recomend a Volkswagon Passat to anyone, especially women because they are so reliable, FANTASTIC gas mileage, and also they are great for road trips, comfy and the longevity is everlasting! They look good too."

Real cars come from Germany

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great car! why buy an SUV when you can have a 30mpg hauler that totes the kayak, bikes and friends and family. Reliable and easy to own. a Great Great car."

99 still going strong

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Folks, the 1999 model year is tough to kill. Other model years are not as reliable but for whatever reason 99 was a very good year. I have the 1.8L 4-cyl. 5-spd manual with leather interior. 84,000 miles but you'd never know by looking at it. Handles great, good acceleration after the normal turbo lag - just an incredibly fun car to drive and comfortable too. Did I mention I get 34mpg on the highway? Yeah, no kidding. With so many Audi A4 components where it matters, this car it should hold up well for the long-haul. Other than normal wear & tear items, I've had to do the following: New front bearings: $1,400 installed New computer module: $400 Radio (AM broke): $0 only cuz "i don't do AM" anyway. FM still works fine Enjoy some real Fahrvergnugen with this one"

luxury and style

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car seems to be the happy medium that one always looks in a car. This car is good looking and has style, and without a doubt should be considered a luxuxry vehicle. For the money, one can't find such accoutrements. Performance is good, quality is good. This car has more bang for your buch than any other i have owned."

AFTER 8 YEARS STILL COMPARABLE WITH A NEW CAR

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I BOUGHT THIS CAR NEW AND IT HAS PROVEN TO BE VERRY RELIABLE.I RECENTLY BOUGHT A NEW MAZDA 3 FOR THE WIFE AND MY VW DRIVES JUST AS NICE AS HER NEW CAR. I WANT TO GET THE NEW MODEL BUT MY PASSAT DOSENT WEAR OUT.ONE NOTE NEVER USE REPLACEMENT BODY PARTS FOR THIS CAR THEY NEVER FIT RITE."

Sporty Luxury

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A fun to drive, small yet luxuruious with a smooth yet gutsy powertrain. Handles well without sacrificing comfort. More expensive than Honda, Toyota or Nissan, but a definate upgrade. This car shows the quality of what German engineering has been noted for. No, I do not want to sell it! Im often asked. The only nuiance I have is, as with all turbo aspirated engines, is the "turbo lag". Just something you get used to."

excellent value

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best buy for this price range in all categories. !!! Fantastic in snow and fun to drive"

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car ever.

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has never broken down,, always started right up, never had a major problem. Extremely reliable and stylish. I will be purchasing another one in the future"

Love it, love it, love it!

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Between my husband and me, we've owned 10 cars, and I've driven dozens of others. The Passat with the V6 engine is still my favorite car. It is very fast, spacious, has lots options and upgrades that even my brand new 2007 luxury vehicle didn't think of. The 2001 has a good repair record and my car has only had one or two small problems. Nothing major at all. The Passat is a great car!"

Good car

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall good car. Very stylish. Handles well. Quiet. 4-cyl is peppy. VW repair shop has always been responsive. Maintain it and you'll get long life."

Affordable Luxury

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Easy to manage, excellent highway mileage, comfortable. Repairs expensive."

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

We love ours!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We really like our Passat wagon. Our 1.8 turbo is not super zippy but does well enough and saves on gas. We've had a bunch of small fixes (e.g. power window, a door lock, back wiper), but no major fixes and we are at over 110K."

Best Car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car drives like a sports car, looks like an expensive luxury car and just looks great."

Love this car!!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"All around great car! Have had for 5 years with NO problems. Great gas mileage while having a sporty feel!! Looks great/classy!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 18 19 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals