Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2000 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 494 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 99 | Next

Best purchase in a long long time!

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would recomend a Volkswagon Passat to anyone, especially women because they are so reliable, FANTASTIC gas mileage, and also they are great for road trips, comfy and the longevity is everlasting! They look good too."

Real cars come from Germany

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great car! why buy an SUV when you can have a 30mpg hauler that totes the kayak, bikes and friends and family. Reliable and easy to own. a Great Great car."

99 still going strong

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Folks, the 1999 model year is tough to kill. Other model years are not as reliable but for whatever reason 99 was a very good year. I have the 1.8L 4-cyl. 5-spd manual with leather interior. 84,000 miles but you'd never know by looking at it. Handles great, good acceleration after the normal turbo lag - just an incredibly fun car to drive and comfortable too. Did I mention I get 34mpg on the highway? Yeah, no kidding. With so many Audi A4 components where it matters, this car it should hold up well for the long-haul. Other than normal wear & tear items, I've had to do the following: New front bearings: $1,400 installed New computer module: $400 Radio (AM broke): $0 only cuz "i don't do AM" anyway. FM still works fine Enjoy some real Fahrvergnugen with this one"

luxury and style

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car seems to be the happy medium that one always looks in a car. This car is good looking and has style, and without a doubt should be considered a luxuxry vehicle. For the money, one can't find such accoutrements. Performance is good, quality is good. This car has more bang for your buch than any other i have owned."

AFTER 8 YEARS STILL COMPARABLE WITH A NEW CAR

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I BOUGHT THIS CAR NEW AND IT HAS PROVEN TO BE VERRY RELIABLE.I RECENTLY BOUGHT A NEW MAZDA 3 FOR THE WIFE AND MY VW DRIVES JUST AS NICE AS HER NEW CAR. I WANT TO GET THE NEW MODEL BUT MY PASSAT DOSENT WEAR OUT.ONE NOTE NEVER USE REPLACEMENT BODY PARTS FOR THIS CAR THEY NEVER FIT RITE."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals