Go

1995 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 1995 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    7.0/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

iTs okay

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"This is my first car so i really dont have much to compare it to but my locks and e brake freeze up all the time and its just an over all mess. but at the same time its a fast car so you really cant complain. it can hold its own if you have a 5 speed. if your going to buy this car keep in mind its fast but at the same time remember it cost alot to fix when stuff goes rong."

good gas mpg

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i get over 30 mpg in mine. 240000 miles and still running strong. the only problem i had with it is the a/c."

AMAZING CAR

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i had one since 1997, my first car... i never spent a dime more then i had to(other then regular scheduled maintance) to fix anything... and with gas prices in the last 3-4 years, this car has more then payed back its value... it died this year with 185K... i guess everything that should have broken over the years cought up with me and all broke at once... but if i could, i would buy it ALL OVER AGAIN!!!"

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car since new. Now has 210000 and the VR6 engine is running strong. The only major issue I've had was that the clutch had to be replaced at 150000, which probably shouldn't be something out of the ordinary for a car with so many miles. It is a pleasure to drive in the highway, and never says no when going up hills. I recommend getting a VR6."

Solid, Reliable, Comfortable

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"An excellent wagon. Tons of legroom, reliable, comfortable, looks nice, and handles well. Repairs, like with all VWs, can get a little out of hand, but they're rarely needed. It's not a racecar, but for a wagon it's very fast and hangs tight on the road."

good car for the money

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great fun car to drive, can get great gas mileage and its very spacious inside. be ready to do some work to it if it hasnt been taken care of."

Excellent car overall best I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is sporty enough, spacious, rides smoothly, had a great sound system. This is the overall nicest car I've ever owned."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement