Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 1995 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    7.0/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

good gas mpg

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i get over 30 mpg in mine. 240000 miles and still running strong. the only problem i had with it is the a/c."

AMAZING CAR

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i had one since 1997, my first car... i never spent a dime more then i had to(other then regular scheduled maintance) to fix anything... and with gas prices in the last 3-4 years, this car has more then payed back its value... it died this year with 185K... i guess everything that should have broken over the years cought up with me and all broke at once... but if i could, i would buy it ALL OVER AGAIN!!!"

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car since new. Now has 210000 and the VR6 engine is running strong. The only major issue I've had was that the clutch had to be replaced at 150000, which probably shouldn't be something out of the ordinary for a car with so many miles. It is a pleasure to drive in the highway, and never says no when going up hills. I recommend getting a VR6."

Can You Say Lemon?

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Car looks good and drives good when its working! One nightmare after another. Constant cooling system leaks (heater core, water pump, upper radiator hose, water valve). Other issues: ABS sensor, mass air flow sensor, O2 sensor, brakes, CV boot, etc... I've already poured $1400 into this car to keep it going. Now it needs another $1300 to do the same only 10 months later!"

Solid, Reliable, Comfortable

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"An excellent wagon. Tons of legroom, reliable, comfortable, looks nice, and handles well. Repairs, like with all VWs, can get a little out of hand, but they're rarely needed. It's not a racecar, but for a wagon it's very fast and hangs tight on the road."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals