Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Volkswagen New Beetle

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 1066 Ratings for the 1998 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 214 | Next

VW Beetle, Dependable car.

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It is a great car to drive!"

Cons: "The cup holders are not in the best place."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I had my car for 14-years and through all kinds of weather on the east coast; the car has been very dependable. I always have it serviced for time of season and use only high-test gas as it is a Turbo."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever my age 70

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "glove box jamed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2000 turbo in pretty good condition and only 66000 miles on it good gas mileage 0 to 60 in 5 minutes new tires and new spare tire. 5 speed manuel in glove box"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car for singles

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I LOVE MY BEETLE! The only hesitation I would have recommending this vehicle to anyone is that it is 2D and obviously isn't made for children, car seats, or more than 1 passenger really."

outstanding

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it is a blast to drive, lots of fun w/turbo"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has met or exceeded all my expectations since originally purchase new in 2004....I have had zero issues, problems or complaints..."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

very nice 2010 vw beetle

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "small cargo area but Im not hauling anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2010 yellow vw beetle and love it I put daisy wheels on it and that set it off,,... Fun to drive easy to drive very comfortable..love the color. In all love my beetle...."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 214 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen New Beetle near Honolulu. See local deals