Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,714 - $16,315.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,715

Fair Purchase Price $15,977
Fair Market Range ($15,714 - $16,315)

Invoice $17,039
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 43 | Next

I love my car!!!!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it!!!!"

Great feel

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Feels great, looks great, great gas mileage."

Couldn't be happier!

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front

"It's been a couple months now since I purchased this car and I still get excited to drive it. It's a zippy little car that makes every trip an adventure. I have an appt to address 2 issues I have with the car; which are the digital speed displays KM/d and I need MPH, and I can't figure out how to change it. I'd also like to remove the car honk when you lock the car. I put a body kit on my car and a few subtle flares that make me feel proud to own this car..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Front

great car, wont find a car with the same room

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "vw back with a family car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have own most cars or trucks ,use or new but none have even come close to this vw as far no problems from day 1.yes i have own toyota,gm.gmc.ford,dodge,vw,su,and some i dont recall.But only one i have not had to take back yet 8000 miles no problems,even if i do now still ahaed of the game, thats the way you make cars.ps ihave own vw with lots of problems as with others cars ,truck,but i wil give vw thumbs ups on this car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good little car for the price

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, fairly reliable"

Cons: "rear drum brakes, Loose rattling parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been leasing mine for two months now. I have the 2012 Jetta SE 2.5 with Convenience Package and Sunroof. It is a speedy little car when it wants to be but also a reliable car getting beetween 25 and 32 mpg. Definitely worth the money. The body style is sleek and very modern. All the equipment is easy to use. the only thing I don't like about the car is the solidness of it. Componets of the car tend to rattle when listening to the stereo, parts seem very loose and cheap. Also the car comes with rear drum brakes instead of disk like most normal cars in this day and age."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 43 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details