Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,063 - $15,869.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,715

Fair Purchase Price $15,412
Fair Market Range ($15,063 - $15,869)

Invoice $17,039
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 56 | Next

A well made car for the price

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "both"

Cons: "Garage opener _cigar lighter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A cgreat car. Ride and handling are superb Great car. hanling Great car. Handling & ride are superb. Interior is well designed too. Design & paint on exterior are excellent. 1"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Powerful yet gets 43mpg. Better than a hybrid

By on Monday, December 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my jetta, I love Diesel engines, especially when it gets over 40mpg. Diesel engine last longer than gas engine(google it!) The torque in accelerating is way better than a hybrid. Hybrid cars are more expensive but runs on the cheaper gas. It will save you money every time you fill it up. On the other hand, jetta doesn't really save you money when you fill it up, diesel are more expensive tan premium gas, but this car was built to last. Check on some beat up diesel trucks from 1970s and it could still run-amazing.. I bought this car because it is the cheapest diesel car that I could find. Also, I could forgive this car when it jerks sometimes."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome car, Plenty of power, best fuel economy

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Price/Great Service/Powerful Engine"

Cons: "Diesel is a tad more expensive than gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best performance and quality ride. Bluetooth sounds very crisp and clear, telescopic and tilt wheel makes for good comfort, Best Service Experience EVER!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1st VW (2.5 SEL w.nav)

By on Saturday, November 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy & spacious for a small car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"So far, the only thing I do NOT like is that I can not go out & start my car to let it warm up in the morning bc the push start option does not allow me to lock the doors, even when the key is removed from the vehicle."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

1800 miles in 15 days and started appreciating it

By on Saturday, November 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "MPG, Excellent torque, high interior look"

Cons: "Ugly exterior, confusing controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I traded my wife's Merceded R350 to own our first ever VW because I heard about Jetta TDI's amazing acceleration & MPG. I bought this two weeks ago and genuinely started appreciating this amazing car. I started liking this so much and now my wife drives my Mercedes C300 and this Jetta became my daily car just because of the MPG and not-so-bad all around characteristics this Jetta Sportwagen - just spun 1800 miles in two weeks. From a red-light stop, this car can aggressively sprint ahead of any other car. The S (sports) drive mode is real fun. The ride is surprisingly noise free few minutes after a cold start - except for the low humming of the diesel engine. Very cool!!! Don't expect full speed cornering and other gimmicks. Just slow down a bit. The adjustable central hand-rest is a real joke -it took two days for me to figure out that it can be pulled few inches forward but you still could not rest of right elbow on it. Ooops!! Interior is comparatively looks rich for a non-luxury brand and audio/speakers are mediocre. But hey this VW. I wish they hadn't swapped audio/volume controls to left side of the steering wheel. What a bad choice? I am seriously looking into whether is there a way to swap the wiring between the left and right side of the steering wheels."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.