Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,356 - $15,054.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,515

Fair Purchase Price $14,599
Fair Market Range ($14,356 - $15,054)

Invoice $15,887
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 47 | Next

its a good car not a couch!

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a back basic car , just a good car"

Cons: "for get the frills its a car duh!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car. it gets the job done.it was nit picked apart in consumers report for seatcovering, the carpet,no liner in the hood top or trunk lind,etc . i think consumers report is forgetting what a car is for ,it is first supposied to be safe, provide a good ride, handle and have good enough pick up to keep you out of danger. the new jetta does all that at a modest price. it is a well driving car,quite enough for most . the inter yes is plastic, but it is easy to maintain and the seats are comfortable, the is good room in the front and back seats also. the transmission auto does seem to heist alittle in 2nd to third gear but it is livable. the sport mode gives a good boast of power when needed. braking is good.drum brakes in the back will out last disk breaks. consumers dislikes drum breaks no problem for me. gas mileage is 29 mpg or so on the highway and i drive fast 75-80 plus. so it is not fancy enough for consumers reports But it does its job well can u ask for more? i buy a car to drive first frills second ."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good TDI engine

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Higher price,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing on gas mileage, the most ive gone on a tank is 600 miles just driving from work and back. The only problems this car has is the light lamp which means a bulb is out or loose like to come on. But the dealer worked on the car and made sure the problem doesn't reoccur, don't forget TDI engines are guarrenteed up to 500,000 miles."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my car!!!!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it!!!!"

Great feel

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Feels great, looks great, great gas mileage."

Couldn't be happier!

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front

"It's been a couple months now since I purchased this car and I still get excited to drive it. It's a zippy little car that makes every trip an adventure. I have an appt to address 2 issues I have with the car; which are the digital speed displays KM/d and I need MPH, and I can't figure out how to change it. I'd also like to remove the car honk when you lock the car. I put a body kit on my car and a few subtle flares that make me feel proud to own this car..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Front

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.