Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Great Gas Mileage

By on Thursday, May 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Mileage!!"

Cons: "Have to "pump" seat to raise, shows marks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE LOVE my car!! I have been able to get 51 mpg so far. I'm 5" foot and it fits me well. I love how much space the car has and is able to hold. I can put the seats down and I was able to move my belongings or items from Lowe's."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fantastic car not just for the money

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to dirve, great stereo"

Cons: "poor fuel economy, and no power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 2.5 SE and absolutely love it. The car handles fantastically and performs exactly how you want a car in this price range to handle. The base 4 speaker sound systems blows the doors off of any other cars. The leatherette seats do a great job of making you feel like you're in the cockpit of a car much more expensive than what you're actually driving. An especially great feature of this car is the huge amount of interior room. With best in class rear leg room and a massive trunk space you'll never be left wanting more. The 6 speed automatic transmission is great too. The sport mode is uber fun to use and the tiptronic is phenomenal. It is important to not that if you are looking for a super fuel efficient vehicle or something with extra comfy seats this is not the vehicle for you. However if you want a fun to drive, reliable, good looking vehicle for cheap you have to take a look at the Jetta."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The car is accurate and acts predicatably

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun and safe to drive, looks good"

Cons: "a lot of plastic inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: It responds to the steering wheel just the way I expect that. It is a German car and it gives you what you could expect from one: elaborate interior and stylish look. Cons: I dislike the plastic dashboard in SE and lower. It must be better in SEL, but not sure. It lacks LED daytime lights. I'd like to have them."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Car (TDI version)

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, Comfort, Convenience"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. I find myself not wanting to get out of it. The MPG blows everything away. There is no mileage loss compared to a Hybrid and you have the power of a traditional car. There is no noise factor. The engine has a slightly different pitch compared to a traditional car but the noise level is the same or less. It is plenty roomy but I haven't spent much time in the back seats. My only gripe but I figured out how to get past it, is the diesel delay,but rather than gunning the engine be slow and methodical and the engine responds like any car. It is a great car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Not a truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I drive this car everywhere, have for almost 2 years, never had one problem with it. Very fun to drive the manual. Will not trade for a long time to come!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals