Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Volkswagen Jetta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,839 - $23,194.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,950

Fair Purchase Price $22,517
Fair Market Range ($21,839 - $23,194)

Invoice $23,984
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 196 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 40 | Next

I love this car.

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quiet"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being a Volkswagen I knew this car would be great from the start, but it has exceeded my expectations. It is a really comfortable ride and handles incredibly well. It is quiet and gets on average 45 mpg. I love this car!"

Hard to beat!

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, features"

Cons: "Some materials sub par"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The new Jetta is great. It drives really well and has sufficient power. There are neat features such as the touchscreen radio, auto up/down on all windows, trunk opens on its own. I think the price is right compared to what else is out there. It could use a few nicer materials on the interior but it looks good overall. I wanted the 5 spoke wheels but couldn't justify the extra money for them."

Great Milage...

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive (TDI) Options for price, 40 Milage"

Cons: "Pleather uncomforable seats/ kesey system is iffy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for the milage, Black on tan with all options. I find the seats uncomfortable on long trips, overall value is good however this isnt now what the Jetta's used to be this is a lower quality but still good vehical. Only problem I have had is the plastic sheild on the bottom of the motor has almost fallen off twice now because they failed to properly reattach it after a oil change. Excellent service at Autobahn in Fort Worth"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great mileage within a sporty package

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage, speed, sportiness"

Cons: "finding used TDI is hard to find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've own this car for last 4 months and use as commuter car interstate miles. It has nice pickup and speeds. Good interior space and love the panoramic sun roof! All passengers are comfortable with room "pleather" interior. Good interface computer system that easily navigates from radio, satellite, radio, MP3, multi disc, and auxiliary. Excellent gas mileage - I'm getting upper 40s MPG and finding diesel pumps is not as hard as I thought it would be. Definitely recommend this make/model and especially the wagons."

What a piece of cheap junk...

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I had a 2011 VW Jetta S edition with the automatic transmission from Hertz while my regular car was in for service. I previously owned 4 VW’s and loved them all, also 5 Honda’s, 2 Nissan’s, a Mercury, several Ford’s, and a Volvo. I am well rounded when it comes to cars. This new Jetta seasoned appealing until you DRIVE it. This thing is a CHEAP piece of JUNK. Everything from the seats to trim and everything in between has the air and feel that it was built by the cheapest sub-contractor / bidder. The wind whistles around the outside mirrors at 70 mph. The automatic transmission under acceleration has a 1 second pause when under heavy acceleration. The engine is weak, slow and noisy. The noise and pathetic performance reminds me of a kitchen appliance. NOTHING feels well made. It all comes across as cheap, and sad. For almost $18,000 there is not even a center storage bin / arm rest / center console. There is also NO cruise control and the trunk lid is no longer lined / insulated like previous models. The cost cutting is VERY obvious in the new Jetta. Maybe if you spend 24,000 to 30,000 you might get better materials but I doubt it. The car performs terrible. Pitches and rolls all over the place at freeway speeds. Do not try to make an emergency maneuver in this thing you might loss control of it from the tiny tires and spongy suspension. Everything on this car was sad there was nothing exciting or interesting about it. When you compare this car to the Hyundai Elantra, Honda Civic, Kia Spectra, Nissan Sentra, Mitsubishi Lancer and other cars you will notice how much better the Asian imports are made."

8 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.