Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Volkswagen Jetta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,848 - $14,695.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,340

Fair Purchase Price $14,272
Fair Market Range ($13,848 - $14,695)

Invoice $15,718

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 219 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 44 | Next

2012 Jetta SE

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great styling, clean interior design, handling"

Cons: "No HD radio, center armrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased a 2012 Jetta SE with Conveience package. Black exterior with corn silk interior. The convince package adds all the neccesites like bluetooth, leatherette seats (same as the 328i or MB C300), and 16 inch alloy wheels. The car looks sharp, with definite styling cues from the Audi line. I drive a 2003 Toyota Corolla for the last 8 years - so...I'm not sure what all the 'auto magazine' complaints are about when it comes to the interior. For the price point, the interior is very well done, and I prefer the simpler European styling to the overly angular and almost cartoon interiors of some of the Japanese or Korean cars, even some new Fords for that matter. The biggest complaint most reviews have is about the lack of 'soft touch' dashboard and doors. I don't know about you, but I don't regularly caress my dash, so I really don't see the concern. The 2.5 L engine provides more than ample power for a small car and has a nice tone. Six speed auto quickly and smoothly shifts thru the 6 gears. Too soon to review the reliability, but I did buy an extended warranty to 60k to cover myself, on our firs foray into German automobiles. Bottom line - good car at a price that is competitive with Corolla or Civic. Check it out."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Jetta City gas Mileage not what they advertise

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Gas mileage is poor in constant street traffic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a good car overall but beware of what they tell you it gets "in the city" for gas mileage. We live in the west Houston suburbs and when driving in street traffic with the AC on (which you always need in Houston) the gas mileage is horrible for such a small car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Plastic!

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "600 miles per 14 gal. tank of fuel"

Cons: "Cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"First time VW owner and very disapointed on this cars cheap plastic dash board, heating and air control knobs. The leatherette seating surfaces tend to make the backs of your legs sweat. If you plan on driving a great distance, bring a change of pants as your legs and butt will be damp as the seats do not offer up any ventilation."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Too many issues with 2011 Jetta TDI

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "TDI is fun to drive and gets great MPG"

Cons: "Cheap interior and too many issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Jetta TDI in White Gold

"I am not very impressed with my first "German" vehicle after the purchase. So far I've had the following issues: from pillar covers not installed properly and replaced, head liner delaminated near rear glass and was replaced, sunroof mechanism rattle and was replaced, injector #2 replaced (recall), exhaust tips replaced (recall), AC button sticking and was replaced, chirping sound from wiper relay considered normal. All this in first 6 months of ownership. Verdict: never purchase first year model redesign or a automobile assembled in Mexico."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Jetta TDI in White Gold

I love my Jetta

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very sporty, it's german you know it's quality"

Cons: "only con I have is the connector for my iphone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the nicest small car I've had. I love the navigation, bluetooth, and audio system. and it's very comfy for my hour ride to work everyday."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details