Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 281 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 57 | Next

The estamated fuel econamy is an under statment

By on Monday, April 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "500-600 miles to a tank/Very Smooth/nice interior"

Cons: "The delayed shifting/bluetooth phone volume"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You can easily get 45 mpg on the highway and 35 to 40 in the city. I like to drive fast and normally get like 40 mpg combined. Doing 80 on the highway you easily get over 40 mpg. The only thing I don't like is the way the transmission shifts. It try's to wait as long as it can to shift down then it surprises you. It can easily be fix if you put it in sport mode. For such a fuel efficient car it has plenty of power and for a diesel you can't even hear it. Very smooth ride. The bluetooth phone is nice but you have to have the volume low for the voice and the volume load for the phone conversations. Overall great quality!"

22 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great on gas

By on Saturday, April 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only problem i have is the car in not wide enough for a car seat and two passengers in back. I should have waited the TDI Passat I often have rear passengers"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fantastic performance sedan for around $25k

By on Monday, April 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quick, excellent gas mileage"

Cons: "Mixed interior plastic quality, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a 2012 VW GLI Autobahn with 6sp manual. Got it for $23500 not including tax. In this price range the only other 4 doors worth considering in you are into performance is the GTI 4dr, Civic SI and that is about it. The new turbo Kia Optima and Hyundai Sonata Turbo are a quick, but handle like boats in comparison. The SI is nice, but the interior in not as nice and cannot compete with the torque of the VW's turbo. Overall the interior is nice although there is some obvious cost cutting. Some hard panels used in the doors could be improved as could adding some addition sound deadening. The turbo 4 pulls hard and gets excellent gas mileage. I do 50/50 mixed driving and so far am averaging almost 30mpg and have seen as high as 38mpg on longer freeway drives. Handling is excellent and is only let down by the mediocre Dunlops that came spooned onto the Stock 18's. The Autobahn comes with the Fender audio system that is very good and rivals/bests the Bose that was on my 2010 Nissan Maxima SV. Fit and finish on the car is very good and overall I am very pleased. It filled my desire for a good performing sedan that also gets good gas mileage."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awsome car!

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "TDI MPG"

Cons: "wish it had the Fender stereo system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2012 sprtswagen TDI with the 6 speed DSG tranny. My wife and I love this car! It gets 38-39 MPG average. Highway 45MPG."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love IT!

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always wanted a VW and finally took the chance. I am very happy with my Jetta SE and am so glad I changed over from Ford. The touch screen feature and voice command is incredible. The car is stunning when it drives down the road and I always notice heads turning."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals