Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 304 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Great TDI, 44+MPG on cruise, great seats, 2nd Jett

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great 44 MPG, nice seats, love it, plus it looks g"

Cons: "Can't think of anything more needed -it's loaded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great VW Jetta TDI. Fun to drive. Great MPG .. ~40 mpg town and 44+ cruise at 60 MPH. Sound system is super with Sat. radio. Navigation is great, haven't connect the TOM-TOM since we got the car. So good trying to buy another now ..hi. Rick"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sportswagen TDI - Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, Flexible Interior, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Slow initial acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car to drive with exceptional fuel economy. I picked this car because it is easy to get in and out of - it has flexibility for hauling people or supplies or dogs. Great for every day errands or taking a long trip. Initial acceleration is a bit slow - but once you are used to it - you adapt. Car is quiet and handles great. Interior is simple - yet elegant."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car that I ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds value and dependable"

Cons: "expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many different Model/make cars prior to my 2001 Jetta that I purchased in 2001 and I still own my Jetta that has 100000 miles and I love very much. Instead of buying a new car, I decided to have my car fully serviced mechanically and detailed because I do not want to part with it. My Jetta is a GLS with everything, except leather seats. The car handles great in snow and is very dependable. Little expensive to fix when there is a repair that is needed, but it is worth it. A great car that holds great value!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car that I ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds value and dependable"

Cons: "expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many different Model/make cars prior to my 2001 Jetta that I purchased in 2001 and I still own my Jetta that has 100000 miles and I love very much. Instead of buying a new car, I decided to have my car fully serviced mechanically and detailed because I do not want to part with it. My Jetta is a GLS with everything, except leather seats. The car handles great in snow and is very dependable. Little expensive to fix when there is a repair that is needed, but it is worth it. A great car that holds great value!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car so far

By on Monday, June 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, interior/exterior, fuel economy and power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new in January 2013. Never owned a VW or diesel before. Great ride, plenty of room (driver and passengers) and awesome mileage (48-53 Hwy). Appointments and ride would be expected in a much more expensive car. If my experience continues, I would not hesitate purchasing another VW TDI."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals