Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 299 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Great vehicle under 25!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price for what you get and safe!"

Cons: "Not very fast and the exterior looks decent!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car brand new and have no regrets whatsoever other than not including a navigation system!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, Comfortable, Great MPG"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is Wonderfully Amazing... I got 41 MPG coming home. Seats are amazing and extremely comfortable and the handling of the car is stunning and provides inspiration. Have you closed the door? Well it sounds just like all other high quality cars. Close the doors on a Benz 350 ( My family has one) and the doors sound the same. No problems so far yet engine wise, though it is extremely powerful considering the class of car (Compact. I will buy another Volkswagen!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great TDI, 44+MPG on cruise, great seats, 2nd Jett

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great 44 MPG, nice seats, love it, plus it looks g"

Cons: "Can't think of anything more needed -it's loaded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great VW Jetta TDI. Fun to drive. Great MPG .. ~40 mpg town and 44+ cruise at 60 MPH. Sound system is super with Sat. radio. Navigation is great, haven't connect the TOM-TOM since we got the car. So good trying to buy another now ..hi. Rick"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sportswagen TDI - Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, Flexible Interior, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Slow initial acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car to drive with exceptional fuel economy. I picked this car because it is easy to get in and out of - it has flexibility for hauling people or supplies or dogs. Great for every day errands or taking a long trip. Initial acceleration is a bit slow - but once you are used to it - you adapt. Car is quiet and handles great. Interior is simple - yet elegant."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car that I ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds value and dependable"

Cons: "expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many different Model/make cars prior to my 2001 Jetta that I purchased in 2001 and I still own my Jetta that has 100000 miles and I love very much. Instead of buying a new car, I decided to have my car fully serviced mechanically and detailed because I do not want to part with it. My Jetta is a GLS with everything, except leather seats. The car handles great in snow and is very dependable. Little expensive to fix when there is a repair that is needed, but it is worth it. A great car that holds great value!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car that I ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds value and dependable"

Cons: "expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many different Model/make cars prior to my 2001 Jetta that I purchased in 2001 and I still own my Jetta that has 100000 miles and I love very much. Instead of buying a new car, I decided to have my car fully serviced mechanically and detailed because I do not want to part with it. My Jetta is a GLS with everything, except leather seats. The car handles great in snow and is very dependable. Little expensive to fix when there is a repair that is needed, but it is worth it. A great car that holds great value!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

fuel milage

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: to get new one

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car gets the best fuel milage i have ever seen best car i have ever owned"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car so far

By on Monday, June 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, interior/exterior, fuel economy and power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new in January 2013. Never owned a VW or diesel before. Great ride, plenty of room (driver and passengers) and awesome mileage (48-53 Hwy). Appointments and ride would be expected in a much more expensive car. If my experience continues, I would not hesitate purchasing another VW TDI."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car, very responsive, spacious, great milage

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safety, reliability, well built, great car"

Cons: "hard to clean carpet, service costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have never owned a VW but this will not be the last. WE have enjoyed every aspect of this car, from the sleek exterior look to the spacious interior. We have two kids and there is plenty of room for two car seats and all that comes with having kids. The trunk is huge, we can fit a full size stroller in it and still have room for other things. We have the TDI and it is awesome, there is no lugging it will scoot and still get good millage. We have gotten 47 MPG out of it on a long trip, that is figuring it myself not from the digital readout. I would recommend it to any body GREAT CAR!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Exceptional Value

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value for money, MPG"

Cons: "Not sexiest looks, but it is a wagon -"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, sporty handler with terrific fuel MPG (40 ) consistently. Ample room (same as my 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee) so easy to haul kids, dogs, bikes, etc."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals