Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 986 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next

This has been a very good car with some exception.

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice car to drive, reliable mechanically."

Cons: "Poor Interior quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Mechanically this has been a very good car. The interior quality is the thing most lacking on this car. The dash has peeled again after having been replaced under warranty. The headliner has come totally loose, and subsequent investigation reveals this is a common problem with 2004-2006 VW Jetta'S. VW has not issued a recall and is not likely to despite consumer complaints."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good to drive locally or on highway

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Moon roof creates excessive noise when fully open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is very enjoyable to drive. Average gas mileage. Excellent acceleration from stop and during drive"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car. Seven years, no problems.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The TDI is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Mileage is fantastic, over 50 mpg, cruising at 70-75. Over 40 mpg around town. Very quiet and comfortable. Slightly underpowered but cruises at hiway speeds easily."

I have had the car appraised at car max

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had the car appraised at car max who gave every category they checked a good standing. The car has brand new tires with a transferrable warranty. I have had one other dealership trade in quote which was better than car max and I have a person interested in buying it. The car is in gret shape. I am selling due to a change in my life where I need a different car. I've loved this car and have been the only owner. i certainly will miss the great diesel mileage. One tank gets me from Nashville to Mobile."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

4 years later, still drives like the first day

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quality, insane fuel economy"

Cons: "no reason to buy a new car?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far, best car I have ever purchased. Only service has been oil, wipers and tires. Parents bought 1 year later because they loved mine so much. They also have never had a problem. Just change your oil and fuel filter regularly, and you will never see a check engine light. 50+ miles/gallon? Yep. Compliments from strangers on such a nice looking car while pumping diesel into it? Yep. Quite the conversation starter."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals