Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1010 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 | Next

Better than expected

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have been very impressed with our new Jetta. It handles well, has plenty of acceleration and fuel efficient. This is our second Jetta, the first being a 2001 model so we have something to compare it to in the VW family. It is a very comfortable car to drive even on long trips."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Value Best MPG

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a 2006 TDI with Package 1 for 2 years and 50,000 miles. Not a single problem and 43 MPG. I love the DSG tranny, which is a perfect match for the TDI engine. Not a big fan of the new Jetta styling, but it grows on you. TDI + DSG + Handling = Luv it, luv it, luv it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the second one off the truck and I love it and recommend it to everyone. Road noise is the biggest complaint. City mileage 35 Highway 42 doing eighty. I looked at Camray's and Accord's and mine cost more with the package 2 but it has almost everything. It's a diesel slow on the take off but at forty to sixty it will keep up with the big boys. No more gas for me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Incredible

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I drive this car on the interstate in Florida everday of the week about 150 miles per day. This car will take me to speeds in excess of 90 mph very quick and cruise at 70 and still gets 45 Miles Per Gallon of fuel! German engineering is wonderful!! Cudo's!!!! I Highly recommend."

Great Car for a good price

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a nice car. I would of liked a little more electronics in it but as far as the value concerned... moon roof, spoiler, nice wheels and all that .. this is a great deal."

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased a new VW because I hace always heard they make a great car...and they're right! Not a single negative thing to say about this care, it's top-knotch all around. Great styling, handling, performance, and reliability. I would definitely purchase another VW!!"

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Check the Value of this car.

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have pretty decent credit...bought this car from VW, and now I'm $7,000.00 upside down on it because the value for this car has dropped horrendously...also later found out that it had been in a car wreck (not noted on carfax report)...so now i'm upside down in a wrecked car. other than that it still runs well and looks clean. of course the paint job is pretty shady, but i'm going to assume that was done by a mediocre body shop...."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Exceptional Choice!!

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I picked up a 97 Golf K2, with 200,000 mi as a second vehicle a year ago and it is still driven regularly by my family. Heated seats, a/c, and moonroof still work! Ran as good or better than my 04 RAV4 which I bought new. So, I decided to look around to see if I'd be willing to part with it. By the evening of the following day I had purchased an 06 Jetta 2.5. I should be embarrassed to say that in my initial excitement I thought the seats were real leather. I still don't know the benefit of Leatherette, but for the price of the car, and quality of the interior I don't mind one bit. I feel like I'm in an Audi A4, though the new Jetta is much roomier than an A4. LOVE the car! love the sound of the engine, handling, and driving experience. I had minimal $$ to spend, but for the price you get true quality German engineering! with details and features you'd expect on much higher priced cars. Its rock solid and I feel totally protected by the front, side, rear, side and side curtain airbags. The wheels are pretty cool too (my RAV didn't come with alloys) I highly recommend this car, and anything German built, honestly. I have no idea why some reviews give such horrible experiences. At least the positive reviews FAR outweigh the negative ones! Happy VW driving!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best valued vehicle

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"absolutely love it! best decision i've made. so many features, so little price. the best valued vehicle! shop this vehicle, and ask salesperson to show all of the great features. you will want one!"

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love the power and handling of the car. Although it has minor things go wrong twice. The maintance dealerships are horrible and the oil changes are way to much money. Overall the 6 speed turbo is well worth it go gli"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

TONS OF MAINTENANCE!!!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought a 2006 Jetta brand new. Since then, 18 months later, I have been to the dealership 10 times for maintenance . (no joke) I have had everything from the windshield sprayers replaced 3 times, lumbar knob (which I've never touched) replaced twice, the seat adjuster knob replaced on both sides; and thats just the minor things. I had to replace my brakes and a rotor at 18,000 miles. (and no I dont drive like a nut and use my brakes ridiculously) No one ever tells you when you buy the car that oil changes are $80 a piece and you can only get them done at VW. you have to make an apt and drop your car off for a min of 3 hours in order to get an oil change. It is not a cheap car to maintain BY FAR!!! Customer service is HORRIBLE. I have been to 5 different dealerships between orlando and ft lauderdale, and they are rude, snobby and dont value their customers. 2 weeks after I bought my car, I had to replace the windsheild sprayers. not one dealership could fit me in for 3 MONTHS!!! I had to call corp in order to get an appt. I DO NOT RECOMMEND IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A REASONABLY LOW MAINTENANCE CAR!!!"

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I won't drive anything else

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My current 2006 vehicle is my second Jetta. The first went 95,000 before I traded it with routine maintenance and kept us safe through two fairly serious accidents. This new one is bigger, rides better and has more safety features than the first. The value edition does not come with the moonroof and seat warmers standard which I miss, but the additional safety features are no doubt more important. I am on the road frequently and it handles and rides beautifully. The gas mileage is very good-especially on the road-coming in not too far behind my friend's Prius on a 200 mile trip. I recently drove a 575 mile stretch and almost made it on one tank."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lemon

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
7/10

"I got my jetta in december and several thing have gone wrong with it, first the airbags didnt work, the eject button on the cd player doesnt work, the raido stays on when the car is turned off, then the powersteering went out."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2006 Jetta 2.5 used and I got a great deal on it. I havn't had any problems with it and I also learned how to change the oil on her myself. Make sure you google how to change the oil if you do it yourself there are some nuances that you should be aware of. I love the power and the triptronic shifter, I went over mulholland drive and that was a blast."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals